Criminal logo

African-American Builds Paradise in Ghana Says Ghanaians Trying Kill Him For His Land - Others Having Same Issues In Ghana

African-Americans are being defrauded daily in Ghana and the government doesn't give a damn!

By IwriteMywrongsPublished 2 months ago 4 min read
Like

Sunday, 10 March 2024

By: TB Obwoge

I've written more than enough about how life in Ghana is for foreigners, the constant scamming, overcharging, street harassment. Yet hundreds of Black Americans are pushing for others to move to Ghana, as if there are no other places in African to live.

When I landed in Ghana's CID (Criminal Investigation Department), which in located in Osu, Accra Ghana, on Ring Road. I was meeting to speak with the head of a particular crime unit and my ex-Ernest "Fanta" Addo, who was only 1 of the 6, Ghanaians listed on my police report.

I arrived after I was called and informed that my ex was already there waiting. I was very nervous, as he has a large family and I was threatened by his younger brother, that there would be a "blood bath!" Sadly the blood would be mine as I had no one in Ghana, while the Addo's were 4 brothers and 1 sister.

Ernest Addo has several baby mommas, with an unknown number of babies around Ghana. Four children and 2 baby mothers that I found out about. I was only told about the 2 children that he produced through his customary marriage.

When I arrived they weren't even ready to start te meeting, but the Ghana police treated Ernest Addo as if he were family. Something that is common in Ghana even if the Ghanaian person is a criminal, if you're a foreigner you are looked at as nothing. Me, with my light skin was white, no matter what I said even Ghanaians that called themselves my friends refused to believe that I wasn't a white woman.

The police upon seeing me stared as rudely as the people did on the streets, without screaming insults like "fatty, fat mommy, big fatty and obolo!" Life in Ghana isn't for the faint of heart, especially if you look different and can't afford to hideout with the rich and segregated in Ghana.

Screenshot from Facebook

I don't want to be petty and say I told you so, however I've written for over a year, about how horrible life was Ghana's for me. There was always something off about the country, all my life I've been the one person to feel that people or places were just not right.

Here below is a link to this video where this man who identifies as an African-American however admits he was born in Guyana and moved the the US when he was a child. 

Forwarded via WhatsApp: 

This brother called me very upset and urged me to gather the diaspora for a town hall meeting.

He was told, they are actively trying to murder him and there is money on his head.

When will the diaspora unify here in Ghana? There is no way any of us should feel alone or unprotected.

Screenshot from YouTube

This isn't the only person I've heard such stories from either, living in Ghana Black women are targeted for abuse and sexual violence from Ghanaian men often. One such story is of the former lover and co-organizer Ghana's Chale-Wote Festival, one of Ghana's largest. 

Here I created a video to tell her very lengthy and complicated story of "alleged abuse", you can watch that via my YouTube page.

There are others incidents of a Black American woman opening her own restaurant in Ghana, near Teshie. After having a grand-opening, she came to open for her first day of business and found that none of her Ghanaian employees showed up to work. Not only that, she had been robbed, many of her items, large, pricey items were stolen from her place. 

Another incident shared from a Ghana Diaspora WhatsApp group, were about 2 sisters who took in a homeless child in Ghana. They raised and cared for him and were killed by that same young man. 

Sadly there are many Ghanaians praying on the naivety of Black Americans moving to Ghana. 

Many of Ghanaians are collecting their full payments for work they've yet to perform, then leaving the with the money, never to be found again.

Screenshot from Facebook

This Black American woman created a group on Facebook, she was scammed out of $80-100,000 USD from a Ghanaian man. She refuses to report the incident to the Ghana police, even claiming that there is land in her name. However parts of her story seem shaky, as she's in her 60's the Ghanaian man is in his mid 20's, she seemed to shower him with money often. Renting him a large 2-bedroom apartment for 2 years and purchased him a car.

He's now driving a very expensive luxury car and since she won't file charges against him, he's living in Accra, Ghana off of her money.

Screenshot from Facebook

Africans will constantly claim that scamming is normal even in the United States, this isn't about the United States, this is about a country named Ghana, that continues to push for Black Americans to move to the country. However their police are refusing to protect them, they're refusing to even protect Ghanaian women and girls from rape, gender-based vioelence and murder.

Ghana isn't very accepting of others who different, now they're punishing those for building and investing in Ghana.

Screenshtot from FaceBook Group

©️TB Obwoge 2024 All Rights Reserved

racial profilingtravel
Like

About the Creator

IwriteMywrongs

I'm the president of a nonprofit. I've lived in 3 countries, I love to travel, take photos and help children and women around the world! One day I pray an end to Child Marriages, Rape and a start to equal Education for ALL children 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.