Criminal logo

A walk through hate

The devil inside us all

By Steven MawyerPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1
Hate burns all

To take a walk through the mind of a White supremacist is to take a path through hell. I spent over one decade inside the Confederate Hammerskins. I hold many tales, but none involve hatred of another race. Do I hate? In a sense, yes. But, I hate the normal things in life, Asparagus, liver and onions, the gas prices, and stubbing my toe. I have never hated another race, let alone have seen any white supremacist commit a crime against another race. Yes, it happens, sadly. But times have changed and so has the gang world. In prison, and on the street, the only constant is idiocy. I have been in some pretty rough prisons. And it was never different.

The only thing that ever was involved, benefit. It always seemed to hover around drugs. Meth. And I stupidly let the organization turn me into what I despised. A drug fueled monster. And I had to take a long, hard look at what I was becoming, and I saw pure evil. My heart was too good to sleep easy at night. I did not want to live like that. But, I let all my flaws and shortcomings in life, deter me into a life of crime and violence. I do not know why I did not see it sooner. It took watching two meth-head Aryan Brotherhood members in Alabama knowingly enter a white senior citizens home to rob him. They learned quickly my opinion of the crime with the feel of cold steel pressed to the base of the higher ranking members skull.

I don't personally care what color the target is, I would not stand for a crime against a senior citizen. And at that time, I moved into the area being a rare sight in Alabama. I was an Elder, but somehow the length of time I was active made me the highest ranking in that area so to speak, as the Confederate Hammerskins are as leaderless army. I took it upon myself, with a few of the locals that supported the "Aryan cause". And in time, we were a sot of vigilante squad going after the "False Aryans". I found much more enjoyment when I made that step. Several occasions, we would flank the homes of "Aryans" that committed crimes against women and children, cooking meth, or other heinous crimes.

I was even implicated in the shooting of the chapter president of the "Southern Brotherhood". A bad rim and tire deal cause a local family, two brothers, black men, to shoot Donny in the head. The men in the area under me all questioned my role in his shooting. He did not die, But, the news and the D.E.A. quickly told the tale everyone concerned about. I have shot people and at people, and homes, but, I have never killed anyone in cold blood. I would not do it. After a time I was targeted. I was driving through Georgia one day, when a team of men that found me to be a threat opened fire on my truck in Rome, Georgia. I was armed with a sig .380 and a .223 AR-15. I returned fire into the back of the fleeing truck and gave chase. The chase ran north all the way to Ellijay, Georgia.

After pulling off the road behind a structure, the men in the truck exited the vehicle and took cover. I only had two clips for each weapon. I pressed the emergency brake in my truck to the floor, causing the truck to slide sideways in the gravel. I exit the vehicle on the passenger side and duck behind the pillar of the cab. I aim and shoot the tires of their truck out. I had two one hundred round clips, the first clip was about half full. I unload a staccato of hellfire on the side of the structure they hid behind. The men were smart enough to know when the silence meant I was reloading. They were good but, I am a dead-shot, so I instilled the fear required to gain the upper hand.

Satisfied the men were in submission, I fired at a gas grill tank about twenty feet from the men. The result I had hoped for occurred and they scattered at the imminent threat of explosion nearby. I got back into my shot up truck and sped around the structure onto the road. I looked in the rearview mirror and slammed on the brakes and threw the truck in park. I exited the vehicle with the AR raised at the men. They all stood with their hands raised high in the air. One of the men had no shirt on, and was covered in Aryan tattoos. Southern Brotherhood-0, Mayhem-1. I became a recluse after that a while. I figured they would have beef at some point, but to try and kill me? And fail horribly.

They say, that in time, you will see everyone's true colors. I did see that. A hundred times or more. Men that were supposed to have a code, were brutes and cowards, and only came after me because I stood in the way of their meth. "Brotherhood?" Ha. It was a joke, as I was a joke for wearing the patch and the Aryan markings on my body. I expose these clowns now for the false cowards they are. That I once was. And I will share many more stories of my time in that world only to expose those truths and break the walls down, so to speak. Thank you for reading.

mafia
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.