Criminal logo

A New Day

About my life

By Lori CastledinePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Everything that has happened in our past makes us what we are today. Now we can not change the past but we can learn from it and we all can make our futures brighter from what we have learned. I know that I have learned from my past. My past has made it hard for me to find a job, help support my children, make decisions about what was the best for my children, where I can live, and relationships. But with all of the downs, it has made me a stronger person and is making me change for the best.

Today I start my day getting my children up and fed and ready to log into their virtual classrooms to do their school work. Along with doing this I also look up statues of current laws that are already passed or that are in the process of being passed that I believe will not help the people that need second chances. I believe that I am one of those people.

As I sit here and drink my coffee, I think about how my life has changed and how far I have come. At one point in my life I thought about other options. I thought about how my children would be better off without me dragging them down. After pondering on the thought of not watching my children grow up, I realized that I need to do what I can to be there for them and to not give up.

I came to a decision to start this blog to help inform everyone on how corrupt the Justice System is. Now before I go any further I would like to take a moment and let everyone know that I am a person that was wrongfully accused of a sex offence that my ex-husband did. So yes the question that you are asking, “Is she a sex offender?” Yes I am. I also have full custody of my children. I had my middle son while I was in jail and two weeks later I got shipped to prison. I did not get to see my son the first year. Thank goodness that my mom was there to take him. I will get more into how everything happened as I go.

We are all human and no one is perfect. We all do things in our life that we are not happy about. We cannot change our past but we can learn and grow from it.

Let me first tell you a little about myself. My name is Lori and I am 35 years old. I have been married twice this time I am very happy with who I am with). Between my husband and I we have 6 children together. Now I have not always been happy. Given I had a very normal childhood growing up. I ended up getting married way too soon to someone I hardly knew. I did not really date in high school. I mainly did my studies and that was it. I do not regret anything because I learned from my mistakes and I am trying to move on with what has happened to me and my children.

innocence
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.