Criminal logo

15 Last Words From Criminals

The Final Words From Convicted Criminals

By Emilie TurnerPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

1. Timothy McVeigh

Timothy McVeigh killed 168 people in America's largest domestic terrorism attack. He was executed via lethal injection in 2001.

“I am the master of my fate. I am the captain of my soul.”

2. Jeffrey Dahmer

Jeffrey Dahmer, also known as "The Milwaukee Cannibal" murdered seventeen men and boys. His murders also involved cannibalism, necrophilia and preserving body parts. He was beaten to death in prison in 1994.

“I don’t care if I live or die. Go ahead and kill me.”

3. Aileen Wuornos

Aileen Wuornos was convicted of killing seven men while working as a prostitute in Florida from 1989-1990. She was executed via lethal injection in 2002.

“I’d just like to say I’m sailing with the rock, and I’ll be back like Independence Day, with Jesus, June 6th. Like the movie, big mother ship and all. I’ll be back.”

4. Gary Gilmore

Gary Gilmore gained international attention when he demanded his death penalty sentence be carried out for murdering two people. He was executed via firing squad in 1977.

"Let's Do It"

5. George Appel

George Appel was convicted of murdering a police officer in the 1920s while involved in a holdup. He was executed via electric chair in 1928.

“Well, gentlemen, you are about to see a baked Appel.”

6. John Wayne Gacy

John Wayne Gacy, also known as "The Killer Clown", was convicted of murdering at least 33 men and women. He was executed via lethal injection in 1994.

"Kiss my ass."

7. Barbara Graham

Barbara Graham was convicted of murdering an elderly widow while committing a robbery. She was executed via gas chamber in 1955.

“Good people are always so sure they’re right.”

8. Robert Alton Harris

Robert Alton Harris was a burglar, car thief, kidnapper and murderer who was convicted for killing two teenage boys. He was executed via gas chamber in 1992.

“You can be a king or a street sweeper, but everyone dances with the Grim Reaper.”

9. James Jackson

James Jackson was convicted for the murder of his wife and two stepdaughters. He was executed via lethal injection in 1997.

“See you all on the other side. Warden, murder me … I’m ready to roll. Time to get this party started.”

10. Thomas J. Grasso

Thomas J. Grasso was convicted of murdering two elderly people. He was executed via lethal injection in 1995.

“I did not get my Spaghetti-Os, I got spaghetti. I want the press to know this.”

11. James French

James French was convicted of two counts of murder. He was the last person to be executed before the 10-year suspension of capital punishment. He was executed via electric chair in 1966.

"How's this for a headline? 'French Fries.'"

12. Carl Panzram

Carl Panzram confessed to committing 21 murders (although most have not been corroborated) and over 1000 acts of sodomy on men and boys. Only 5 murders have been confirmed, however, over 100 are suspected. He was executed via hanging in 1930.

"Yes, hurry it up, you Hoosier bastard! I could kill a dozen men while you're screwing around!"

13. Peter Kürten

Peter Kürten, also known as "The Vampire of Düsseldorf" was convicted of 9 counts of murder and 7 counts of attempted murder. He was known as "The Vampire of Düsseldorf" because he occasionally tried to drink the blood of his victims in the area of Düsseldorf. He was executed via guillotine in 1931.

"After my head has been chopped off, will I still be able to hear, at least for a moment, the sound of my own blood gushing from the stump of my neck? That would be the pleasure to end all pleasures."

14. Tom Ketchum

Tom Ketchum was an American cowboy turned outlaw who was convicted of attempted train robbery and sentenced to hanging. The hanging was botched, however, and Tom Ketchum ended up being decapitated by the rope. He was executed in 1901.

"I'll be in Hell before you start breakfast, boys. Let her rip."

15. Marcel Petiot

Marcel Petiot was a French doctor convicted of murdering 26 people, although the number is suspected to be over 60. He was executed via guillotine in 1946.

"Gentlemen, I have one last piece of advice: Look away. This will not be pretty to see."

capital punishment
Like

About the Creator

Emilie Turner

I’m studying my Masters in Creative Writing and love to write! My goal is to become a published author someday soon!

I have a blog at emilieturner.com and I’ll keep posting here to satisfy my writing needs!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.