Confessions logo

"Who saves your best friend and boyfriend from drowning? "

"Who do you save first when your mom and girlfriend fall in the water? "

By Uefa CalvinPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

This is the devil's problem that makes millions of men scratch their heads, but the probability of it happening in reality is very small.

"What if your friend doesn't like your boyfriend? "

It's a reality that makes millions of women frown. "My friend doesn't like my boyfriend" is like a dead end where you can't find a way out.

Recently, I joined the ranks of thousands of women.

Last week, I organized a hot pot bureau with three people: my friend, me and my boyfriend.

The purpose is simple. I want to formally introduce my boyfriend to my friends.

In between bathroom breaks, my friend made me a bowl of dipping sauce with a spoonful of scallions in it. As I took the dip, I felt my friend's eyes move from the scallions to me.

The "green onion incident" was like a dividing line, and my friend's attitude toward my boyfriend changed 180 degrees.

When I got home, I got a call from my friend, who made her point bluntly: I don't like your boyfriend, he's unreliable.

'A qualified boyfriend shouldn't be unaware of his girlfriend's dietary restrictions, like not eating scallions,' she says.

'A good boyfriend shouldn't be so busy getting food for himself that he ignores his girlfriend,' she says.

My friend's remark suppresses the dopamine production, and the joy I'd drawn from the hot pot dish vanishes.

I have more than ten years of friendship with my friends, I am wronged she for me to fight injustice, I am sad she accompany me to drink and chat, she will always stand on my side. Well, if she says that, there must be something wrong.

I began to examine the relationship: whether he really liked me, whether he and I would make it to the end.

At 23 o 'clock, my boyfriend sent me a message: I sleep first, good night.

I don't know why, but I seem to be reading other signals in this message.

For example: When I got home, he didn't talk to me much, because he was unhappy about being "forced" to participate in the hot pot? Does he not even want to know my friends? Why does he always go to bed earlier than me? Other boyfriends wait for their girlfriends to fall asleep.

I retraced my memory and found some more details.

Several times, he had dinner with me, always absent-minded, pick up the mobile phone;

He promised to punch in the online celebrity restaurant with me last weekend, but it was changed to the next weekend because of overtime.

I've been there before him for a lot of appointments, but he always used the "traffic jam" excuse as an excuse.

Maybe he's just not that into me.

For a long time, I began to avoid him, either consciously or unconsciously, fearing that my suspicions would be true.

One morning at 7 am, I was woken up by a call from my boyfriend telling me to get out of the house and follow the directions to find him.

At the end of the navigation was the Maternal and Child Health hospital. There was a long line at a small door to the east, some sitting on portable stools, others on the floor propped with newspapers, others standing and changing positions.

There were couples hugging each other, college girls talking about their canteen meals, and parents and daughters. It turned out that this was the line for the nine-price HPV vaccination.

And my boyfriend, he's at the front of the line. I heard that this hospital line is down to seedlings, he came to the line before dawn, is for me.

I once complained in front of him that I could not get the nine price and was afraid of missing the vaccination age. It was just a casual joke at that time.

It turns out that he remembers all my complaints and cares about everything I do.

After the inoculation, he asked me if there was any discomfort while telling me what to do. I looked at him and suddenly realized that I had overlooked a lot of his goodness.

Every time he travels, he will make a guide in advance, and I never need to worry about what he should bring.

Ever since I learned that I don't like cilantro, there's been no cilantro in every dish we eat;

He was busy with his work and often had to reply to clients while eating, but he never refused my invitation.

I was so caught up in my friends' objections that I overlooked details that shouldn't have been overlooked.

As I reexamined my relationship with my heart, I knew that he really liked me and that we were going to be together.

My friend thinks my boyfriend is not reliable enough, because she is afraid of me being wronged; She doesn't like my boyfriend because she thinks I'm especially worthy of love.

Friends' comments on boyfriends can be used as a reference, but not as a standard answer.

Love is a thing you never know. In my daily life with my boyfriend, I see shining virtues in him that my friends have never seen. I felt that I was being loved in a way that no friend could.

How I really feel in my relationship is the standard answer.

Of course, if possible, I hope my friend and my boyfriend can also be friends.

After all, they're all important to me.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Uefa Calvin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.