Confessions logo

Traces of friendship

When I write this letter to you, I am already sitting in the so-called key class, and you missed the key class because of a 5-point difference.

By testPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Dear Stone,

When I write this letter to you, I am already sitting in the so-called key class, and you missed the key class because of a 5-point difference. From junior high school, my heart often give birth to a kind of inexplicable feeling, as if you and I have been two circles of people.

Sometimes sat by the river, looking at microwave clear of the river, I always wanted to, time always stay in the primary school time how good it is, do you still remember, when I was a child, after school, you and I together lying on the lawn next to the square looking at the flowing clouds in the sky, you and I talk about his ten years later, the dream together, the two of us together in junior high school, high school, college, However, the long river of time washed away our fantasy prematurely, between you and me imperceptibly has an invisible wall, let us each other can not be. Although we separate, you are the top student in your class, I am also the top student in my class, maybe you and I have too much in common, adults always put me together than you teach, perhaps, it is this comparison, let you my life boat gradually far away, until disappeared in the sky.

Even if there is a time barrier, you and I six years of brotherly friendship still flow if in my blood, you just flow too fast, so that we have no feeling. I know, you might hate me, hate me why passed examination and you don't, perhaps, you will dream for many years after I meet you in the vast human sea, I also want to, with you I common footprint on the grass, the green grass is still growing, overshadowed the once beautiful grass, if we can still like childhood with wind and rain, and a total joy, What a pleasant thing it should be.

Reality is often far from fantasy. Now you and I just greet each other when we pay New Year's greetings. On the same road, we don't even greet each other with words. Perhaps, in your vast sky, I even a roll of residual clouds is not, perhaps, in my ocean, you even a spray is not, but, we still have a tacit understanding, a feeling that can not be said, perhaps, is the so-called "deja vu".

When I think about it now, we were so childish, cheering together, jumping together, thinking we were best friends, because we didn't know what a real friend was then, and we still don't know. Sometimes, I really want to lie on the grass with you, smiling at each other, thinking of revisiting the wine that has been brewing for six years.

Every time, I walk alone by the river, the bamboo is still the original bamboo, the water is still the original water, but the people are no longer two. Perhaps, friendship is so erratic, like clouds in the sky like the wind, floating, people unpredictable. Perhaps, we are just each other on the road of life, along with a section of the road, there will be respectively. Really want to let the time frame in the primary school era, frame in you and I lean on the shoulder.

Outside the window, the night is late, only the frogs are still calling, this letter, I also know, can only stay in my heart forever, let me read alone. There was silence outside the window, and I heard the song we used to sing, "Friends."

Friends life together/those days are not there/a word/life/life love/a cup of wine/friends never alone/a friend you will understand/there is injury/there is pain/still have to go/and I......

Friendship
Like

About the Creator

test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.