Confessions logo

Speechless

One evening, after dinner, there was nothing to do. Sitting on the railing along the road with my father, the wind is very comfortable blowing the sadness of the beginning, it seems that it can become a trace in an instant.

By testPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

One evening, after dinner, there was nothing to do. Sitting on the railing along the road with my father, the wind is very comfortable blowing the sadness of the beginning, it seems that it can become a trace in an instant. The burning clouds at the edge of the sunset are particularly enthusiastic or unrestrained, it is a beautiful night, I read in my heart.

A small song and dance show nearby attracted my attention. Looking at their smiles like flowers, I began to think that there were many beautiful things that I had been ignoring, including this kind of performance that I never appreciated. The coming of night felt the filar silk cold, the street lamp also began to stand guard on time. Suddenly I felt warm at my feet. I raised my feet high in surprise. A very small mouse ran off into the distance.

"He took his medicine." "Said the father, looking at the little mouse.

"Oh." I didn't feel the slightest answer.

Rats are one of the four evils, and there is really nothing to pity. But I can't help but wonder where it goes from here. Its departure should probably not be described as running, but how the mouse moves I can not tell, but very slowly. It so very slowly "walked" to the feet of an uncle. Don't move, not very clear why it likes to hide at people's feet, didn't think it would be very dangerous, or it is really cold. Can not see its facial expression, is the kind of very happy snuggle? Is it so sure it belongs to a human foot? I don't know.

After a short while, the uncle moved his feet slowly, and then kicked it up, and then it fell heavily to the ground, and then the uncle pointed to it and the people next to it did not know what to say and walked in front of it and a heavy foot, it in the air to draw an arc fell to the middle of the road.

I did not hear its cry, perhaps because of the distance, perhaps because it is too painful it has no strength to express the degree of pain it has endured, in short, everything is so quiet over, the traffic flow, soon in my perspective it has become a flat appearance.

An indescribable feeling pervaded my heart, a small creature that had once snuggled at my feet had become a small black object in the middle of the road in less than ten minutes. And that's how I saw it happen. Looking at the uncle in the street light smile, suddenly feel particularly dazzling.

Sometimes humans are too self-absorbed, maybe that's a radical idea. Any animal or plant that is harmful to mankind will be punished by the "great" dictator. Those who have no reason to do so will be excluded, mutilated and even mutilated.

And how many animals have humans ever harmed? Animals can be put on the table as long as they are delicious, and their skins can be used to make clothes as long as they are beautiful. Is this really the normal thing to do? I remember reading a report about some people sitting around a table in a restaurant. There was a hole in the middle of the table with a monkey under it. Break the top of the monkey's head with a small hammer, and then scoop the monkey's head with a small spoon. Let the monkey whine until it died. Maybe that's not even cruel. The deeper words have no idea in my mind.

It is completely dark, if there are no street lights should be to the extent of invisible. All of a sudden my heart is dark.

Think of the so-called pursuit of true, good, beautiful, I can not help laughing.

Family
Like

About the Creator

test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.