Confessions logo

To Whom It May Concern,

To my Dearest Mother I Love

By Jeffrey AllisonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
To Whom It May Concern,
Photo by Xavier Mouton Photographie on Unsplash

To whom it may concern,

The years have gone by and all I can think about at this time is Mother's Day. That is the reason I picked this time to send you the letter I have kept secret for to long. I want to make sure you know I am okay in life through the battles I've faced from the titles I held in this world. That I have grown from the faith. Even though I have felt God's promise of mercy and have seen his answers time and again. I feel I have committed too much blasphemy and through my lives journey.

Among the times I traveled through places and the women I've got to meet. Learning open other religions and other science. The world has become a stranger place for me, with different things I've had to except. I watch as time goes by that everyday you grow stronger in your choices that you made at an early age the people that come back to haunt you in lives journey. When dating in other races and learning there practices and religion it becomes unique that you get to experience how they are in life. Getting that chance to learn there practices and learn there way to life. though you feel farther from god you feel closer to heaven. Just not the one you are use to. to feel the comfort from her though that it will all be okay. It is a joyous experience and glad that I have been through it.

Learning the new ways and new sexual experiences in the night world. Going at out at clubs and drinking and partying. Learning its okay even though the church teaches one way. the feeling you get to see the smile on her face and getting the feeling of being shared with her friends is a very close feeling to have. getting to experience the taste of all of her can be mind blowing.

I would encourage anyone to try new things in life new experiences and enjoy living new in ways. Getting to experience new cultures in life and societies. From being a small business owner to surviving a pandemic. I always enjoy traveling especial when my daughter was sick i become great at hitchhiking. the fear of her having COVID nineteen was unimaginable for a dad. I had got stuck out near a desert and survived coming through Texas surrounded by snakes and still today a feeling lie no other. Knowing that I survived and made it to a mom like you is a peaceful feeling when seeing them all okay. Having peace of mind not losing them. Gave me joy like no other.

In the closing end of the letter I would like to let you know that i am glad that I was able to tell you a good same and would like to tell you more as an open minded experience and hear all of your thoughts in the new world today. Your the best when raising me and even better now I'm to sad that you had pushed me away from the family. I wish you would take me back in, so i can show all that I have learned. That you would get to meet the women in my life and the children that call me father. Seeing you in my life even though we don't meet unimaginable. I am still glad I had a chance to write this to you know matter how hard it was. Knowing that you'll get to read or at least have a shot to. Makes me very grateful, like any other woman in my life, I love you with all my heart.

Your son,

Jeffrey Allison

Family
Like

About the Creator

Jeffrey Allison

Grew up in Oregon on the bay where I learn to seek adventure in life as my parents got divorce. Travelled the Americas to learn more and be vocal on it all.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.