Confessions logo

To The One Who Saved Me

My hero

By Kristina SteffyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
To The One Who Saved Me
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

Hometown hero's is a tough subject for me. My village didn't raise me up, fact is a whole other community saved me. And that's why I am joining on this challenge. It don't have to be your hometown who raised you and encouraged you it can be a whole other community. Because I had no one to turn to, or trust. I ended up shutting down. Not know where my life would end up. I felt like an outcast. So not all Hometowns are mentors to children some hometowns can destroy a persons confidence and trust. At a young age I was searching for my hero Deep and wide. I did look up to a few people but then they let me down and destroyed my trust again. I was lost into the deep pit of despair. It's sad really, how not all children get to experience the comfort of their own hometown or even their community.

I found my hero's when I was a teen, And they still raise me to this day! I know I can lean on them whenever I need something. As Ironic as it sounds My husband saved me. I look to him for everything now. It is very true! He helped tear down my walls and put more confidence in myself. His little community that he had lifted up my sprits and turned my life around! So this is a thank you to My husband and his small community.

TO:

MY Dear Husband,

Thank you for giving me strength again, and giving me a peace of mind. You changed my life the minute we met! You Encouraged me and lifted me up from the deepest pit of disappear! You gave me peace, and you helped me to believe in myself again! You are the reason I am where I am today. My love for you grows more and more each day. I couldn't open up to anyone until I met you. You just shined a light to lead me out of my darkness. I thank God everyday that we found each other when we did. Even if we were still young, I don't regret getting married at the age of 19. You stole my heart and changed my world, and I will be forever grateful! Your my protector and the light of my world! You won't let a anything hurt me and you encourage me to stand up for myself. You continue to encourage me anyway you can! You showed me the true meaning of Love, Joy and Peace. I love you and I pray that I am the best wife I can be for you.

Love your, wife.

(My husbands community is pretty much his whole family they live close to each other and that creates there little community. But I also include the Amish as their community because they live close and we work with them daily.)

Dear Bethany,

I want to thank you for all you done for me. You were and still are the person I go to for advice! I would call you every time I needed help or some Advice. At first it took me a little bit to warm up to you but I feel as if your my best friend now. Your family is an inspiration! Growing up with a broken home and watching your family has gave me a picture of how it should be. I hope to have a beautiful family as you. You are an inspiration! I learn from you a lot! Sometimes I wish I could do better. You could put most mothers to shame, You do it all! You encourage me even more when I am Struggling. You have showed me the true meaning of Love, Family, and Faith. You are my mentor! I look up to you in many ways! May the Lord bless you and your family! Because you have surely blessed my heart!

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Kristina Steffy

Writing is my passion. I try to put my all into each and every story. I love to either give advice, make someone laugh, or even a heart felt discussion. I write as if I was talking to you face to face. I hope you enjoy reading my Stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.