Confessions logo

The Shenanigans of Rashida J

The Job Offer

By Hennessie BrownPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
Photo by Microsoft

The morning sun acts as my alarm clock as it comes barreling through my curtains as reminder that yet another day is starting. Another day of trying to find a job, and maintain, a house and two kids.

“AAAARRRGGGHHH!!!” I scream into the pillow and kick my feet.

"Are you having a tantrum, mommy?" My son, Benjamin, laughs as he yells to his older sister, "Cissy, mommy is having a tantrum." My daughter, Alyssa, so eloquently yells back, “Who cares come eat breakfast.”

With the Kids out the door, its interview, after interview, after interview. My final interview of the day was at the ever esteemed Chase and Chase law firm. A very intimidating building to match the people inside, but maybe I exhibit some of the same characteristics, as I am scheduled for a 2nd interview next week. This has been the best news in months.

Alimony and Child Support help pay the bills, but it barely allows any room for funtime for the kids and with Alyssa getting ready for college next year, I need more kick in my wallet.

My thoughts are interrupted by my cellphone. I look down and it is the Diva that never quits. “Hi, Chele.”

“Oh my gosh it is the one and only Rashida! Girl, where are you? It's an emergency get here now!!” “Where are you?” I replied to Chele. “I’m at Le Madame's.” “Really, that is not an emergency Chele.” “Yes, it is!” she replied. “I need a drink and I know unemployed you needs one, so get here pronto.”

I quickly give myself a once over in the mirror and hurry on down to Le Madame's

When I enter Le Madame’s, Chele is already 1/2 way into a bottle of wine. I will take a Cranberry and Vodka with a lot of OJ please. The bartender smiles as he mixes my drink.

Chele eyes me up and down, “Girl you need some new clothes.” “That is not in my budget plan Chele.” She starts smiling her little wicked smile and asks “What if I can get you a part time job that can make you enough money to buy new clothes for you and the kids and pay Alyssa’s college without any problems.”

“Yeah right!” I exclaim, if that job exists, I will start tonight.

“Really!” shouts Chele. Her smile gets wider or is that more wicked. “Yes, Really.” “Well I’m glad you said that. Give me one sec.” Chele grabs her phone and runs for the door. She comes back with an overly exaggerated smile. “Great news! Will Alyssa be home to watch Benjamin?” “Yea, why?”

“Congratulations you got the job! What can I say, my recommendations are fire! I recommended you and sent a picture and my boss loved your looks and said you can start tonight.

“Umm Chele, how did you get me a job without an interview? Better yet, I’m a little bit scared now as umm, to what this job entails.”

“No worries, hun, I will tell you all about. But first let’s go shopping, you need a wardrobe change stat!”

Stacey literally drags me out of Le Madame’s by the arm and doesn’t let go until we reach the upscale boutique that I only do my most vibrant window shopping. She damn near pushes me through the door as my feet became lead since, I have never dared to enter this shop as the window shop is all I can afford.

Once inside of the boutique, Shelly advises the saleswoman to show her everything in my size on the rack. “This is too much Stace!” “Don’t worry I’m not going to buy you everything she hands us, just a lot.” I roll my eyes in amusement at Stace, because I know at this point there is no talking her out of buying me anything. She is like a sister to me, and we have been friends for over 15 years and she hates when I don’t accept her help, which is a lot. My thoughts are interrupted by the price tag that scrapes my arm.

“Oh my Gosh Stace, this bra is like $98 I can’t accept this.” “Oh yes you can and you will, darling. Don’t worry you can pay me back by taking me on a cruise next year.”

“A cruise! Now I know you have lost all your crazy ass mind! Girl, I can’t even take myself on a cruise.”

Stace turns and does a slow steady sexy stroll, “Starting tonight, all that will change”

“Whatever,” as I start rifling through the clothes I have been ordered to put on.

By the time I was dressed in everything that had been Stace approved, I was wearing my mortgage payment, car note, and my monthly bills on my body.

“Stace this is too much I can’t do this.”

“Yes, you can and again I say, yes you will. Now let’s go.”

We make the trek back to Stace car with a bundle of bags in our hands. As Stace unlocks her car, my mind starts to add up the cost of the clothes and I begin to wonder and worry how in the world will I pay Stace back and what kind of job entails clothes this expensive that is not set for a runway.

Stace pulls in front of the Chase Prestigious Hotels and hands the driver her keys. “Will you get out already?”

“Umm Stace, I’m thinking I don’t want this job.”

“Why not, you don’t even know what it is.”

“Umm, let’s just say an expensively dressed woman at an expensive hotel does not spell out wholesome fun to me.”

“It’s exactly that.” Stace walks to the front desk and says to the front desk, “My usual room for Zellenkoff Industries.”

The Front desk person hands her an oddly shaped key.

“Umm Stace, wait, what is your actual job?” “Just wait I’ll explain it once we get to the room.”

We enter the elevator and Stace inserts the key and presses PS6 we go all the way past numbers until we are at the PS6.

“Stace what in the world?” We step out into this amazing corridor. “Oh, my freaking goodness, what in the world is going on here!” I feel like a kid who has just made it to Charlie and the chocolate factory.

“This place is amazing!”

“Yes, it is, so get use to this and better.”

“Let’s get down to business. You remember, how you use to say that when you were married you felt like a secured prostitute?”

“Yes.”

“Well think of this job as just that except you don’t have to see the man everyday nor cleanup after him.”

“Ok…Wait, so you have agreed to make me a hooker! No, I cannot do that.”

“Firstly, I didn’t agree to make you a hooker, this client wanted someone who has never done this before but who wasn’t a virgin. He had very specific requests, You are everything he wanted. Plus he is giving a hefty bonus if we can provide him with everything he asked for which means Rashida, you can walk away tonight with 10k. Now that money will go a long way to getting the new clothes for the kids, and yourself. Plus, you need to jumpstart Alyssa’s tuition.”

Not excited of the prospect of selling my body but that fact that one night of sex with me was worth that much well kind of boosted my ego.

“Now run into the shower so we can get you ready.”

As soon as the door closed after Stace, I begin to panic.

My mind went haywire what the hell am I thinking? What if my kids find out?

What if my parents find out?

Has this become my life? Am I so hard up for money that I’m willing to sell myself?

Like I’m about to fulfill some perverts bucket list.

I’m about to have sex with a man for money.

Taboo
Like

About the Creator

Hennessie Brown

Sarcastic to the bone. However, you can't tell it from the stories I write. I'm a bigger lover of love, GOD, love and my children.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.