Confessions logo

The Most Loved

Modern Satire

By Matthew PrimousPublished 7 days ago 3 min read
The Most Loved
Photo by Lauren Rader on Unsplash

When I saw her, it was instance that she was the love of my life. She was beautiful. She was amazing. She was wonderful. And I thank God everyday for knowing her. Diafia was the the love of my life. And she was beautiful in everyway, her lovely eyes, her amp curves as lovely as a flower. And her kisses and her smell enveloped me everytime I felt her near. She was so real. She was so loveable and down to earth. I could do anything with her. I could go anywhere with her. Diafia was the love of my life and I would say that forever and ever. I remember when we met. Her eyes were like angel's eyes. She was more calm than me. She knew I was nervous because I would comb my hair with my hand. She told me what she wanted and it was not hard. She told me what she needed and I was willing and charm. She told me what I wanted and I was filled with fantasy. And she told me her name and it was lovely Diafia. I was lost in her and in infatuated with her. And I said my name is Alvid. I was shocked that she said it was interesting and lovely. And we held hands under the starry nights as we held each other. And we comfort each other and console eachother. And I had to even though it was the first date and it was against social norms at the time, I stole a kiss because I was mad for her, madly in love and desperate for her. And she like an angel, she lovely allowed me to kiss her gently and then lovingly. And we both decided to wait even though we were burning for each other that night. Though our families were both noble and fame, we could not take the risk and say what we have done. We would meet under the same tree where we carved our initials for several weeks. And each time I seen her, I grew more and more in love with her. She became my wildest dreams. And I thought I was alone but she said it just as plain and simple, Alvid I love you and I never stopped since the first time I met you. I fell for you. You are my heart and soul. You are my delight and fantasy. You are my pleasure. You are my rose among thickets. You are my lion among men. You are my heart of hearts. And I wanted her badly and I could not stop embracing her. Then as I laid with her in the open field. I told her, I always loved you Diafia. You are the most beautiful woman in the world. You are the most sweetest gift to me. You are my beloved and I am yours. My heart loved you and my soul enjoyed your company. You are the song of my heart. And I am the bird of the air. Fly with me. Fly with me and dance in the sky forever. And she said Are you asking me to marry you? And I said with everything that is within me, my heart, my soul, my breath, my all. And she said Sure let's runaway together and be free of family and cares. Let's break the day. Let's challenge the night. Our love is young and strong. Our love is beautiful like the stars. The sun cannot stop us. The moon would not dare. I am entreated with you as you are entreated with me. And I said where Diafia? Where shall we go? Diafia showed me that through the mountains there is a new land beyond this country which we were born. And she showed that she saved up enough and I found that I saved up enough. And we both told our families that we will be away on a long journey for discovery. And it was me Alvid with Diafia. Everyday was lovely in our cottage, everyday we shared each moments. She was mines and I was hers. And we will never be apart. No longer desperate and no longer alone, no longer hopeless and no longer void, our love was made real and we were now together. Then our parents after months found out and they wanted to tear us apart. So we ran to another country we were in love and ready for the world and fearless love we had, the most beautiful love, the most embracing love, simply forever love. And that was our story.

Dating

About the Creator

Matthew Primous

I am a Black Scholar, International Scholar, & Google Scholar, & 3-Time Eber & Wein Best Poet., Nominee for Poet of the Year, 2020 Black Author Matters Winner, 2 time Akademia Excellence Essayists,& 2022 Honorary Muckrack Journalist.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MPWritten by Matthew Primous

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.