Confessions logo

The ex was right once, too.

When we first broke up, I would open your moments every day, trying to figure out, how are you doing without me?

By Uefa CalvinPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

To be honest, the original intention of doing this is not because I am worried about you, but simply because the heart is unwilling.

Even the day after the breakup, there is a line in your moments that says "only show the last 10 non-friends".

But I couldn't help it. I couldn't help looking at who had left you a message. I couldn't help looking for your new followers on Weibo.

I am not a noble person, can not do in your wind and water, also can smile to send blessings.

So, from the first day I peeked into your life, I was in a state of eccentricity.

Watching you happily go out to play, I am full of frustration, scold you have no heart, two years of youth is feeding the dog.

When I found out that you failed your final exam and your dad beat me up, I instantly felt so refreshed that I started frantically liking things with my mind.

I started comparing myself to you constantly, desperate to prove that I was better off than you were after the breakup.

You bought calamari at the food stall that night, and I went to the chain store to pack crayfish. You said I was going out with my friends, so I texted my girlfriends and watched a movie together.

You set the Flag that you must find a satisfactory job within a month. Angrily, I told my roommate that I would work in my favorite company in 15 days.

Gradually, "better than you" became the goal of my life.

I trawled for information about you, and anything that could put you on top of me would make me secretly happy.

But what has all this brought me?

The shirt I bought you never appeared in the photos you shared. It's not the snack bar downstairs where you're having dinner with your friends.

The things you talked about made me feel strange, and the pictures you posted also had faces I didn't recognize.

Then you left the city and went somewhere you liked.

When it rains in my place, the sun shines in yours. I here heavy snow, the road left patches of footprints, you there eyes green, the park with a flower and a flower.

These differences remind me countless times that we now live in two completely different worlds.

I fell, and could not wait for your outstretched hand; You make money, you don't buy me little presents.

Gradually, I also understand, since nothing can be expected, why pay attention to?

As the saying goes:

"Exes have been right, but they belong to the past, not the future. "

I'm in my twenties. The future is always longer than the past, so don't waste time on meaningless things.

Many of you, like me, may have enjoyed viewing your ex's social media platform.

Type in similar keywords on Weibo, and a few swipes will yield a bunch of peeking related stories.

Someone deleted all contact information, but still occasionally typed his name into the search bar.

Someone is married and has a baby, but when they see him on their friends list, they still click that avatar.

One person was upset because his ex-boyfriend said he "had the best girlfriend in the world."

"I don't know what I'm doing, my hands are so mean," one complained bitterly.

Uncontrollably browsing around your ex is a way to get stuck in a rut.

Bringing people back into view who should have disappeared long ago can really interfere with the trajectory of a passionate life.

Never forget, not necessarily have a good echo, leaving may be just annoying bad mood.

This reminds me of a sentence on the Internet:

"Apart because of irreconcilable contradictions, even if the reading also just add boring emotional fluctuations, the world is really too many people, farewell to the matter don't think back. "

Because, really, it's not about him anymore, it's about how we live the rest of our lives.

So, I want to give myself and all my friends like me a chance.

Say goodbye to the past, and say goodbye to the ex that only exists in the obsession.

From now on, no longer check his social media, no longer use him as a reference to influence tomorrow's decision, no longer let him interfere with my happiness and sadness.

If it's hard to quit instantly, when you can't help it, try to say to yourself: Stop peeking, he's really not as good as me.

I hope that every day in the future, we can live in the way we like and have a good time to look forward to the next right person.

Dating
Like

About the Creator

Uefa Calvin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.