Confessions logo

The Drama of 2023 Continues Until the Very End: Don't Let It Break You

2023 was a seven-year, but don't worry, we are entering an eight-year; infinity and rebirth are on the horizon

By sara burdickPublished 3 months ago 4 min read
1
Jericó, Colombia

Does anyone else feel that 2023 beat them up physically, emotionally, and spiritually? Yeah, me too.

The end of 2023 has put me through the wringer from my ex reaching out to me to take a job and then changing my mind. So, let me address that first to get it out of the way.

Others’ energy highly influences me; I always struggle with protecting my energy, especially when others mean well.

Did I need a job? No.

Did I say I needed a job? Of course, yes, because it is me trying to feel normal.

Then, I would no longer have to justify that I make money writing to some people who don´t understand my life. They think it’s unstable, like riding a life raft and barely holding on at times.

Yet, if you listen to me, you will realize I like living life with one foot on the ground and the other, running around the world and trying to figure it out on my own.

I vowed once never to have a boss again, and the universe tested me, and I was so excited for some stability. I was so blind it was like the devil testing me.

The universe was asking me:

Do you want something you have worked on for over two years and give it up for stability?

When I told my sister I got a job, she said, what about your writing? She knew it would suffer, and the plans I have about my writing.

I said I could do it after my 8–530 M-F schedule. Then it hit me. I tried to avoid the feelings, and then my ex reached out.

It was like I was falling into a black hole and did not know how to stop falling. Instead, I watched dark apocalyptic movies on Amazon Prime, took a day off of life, and stopped overthinking.

Sidenote: yes, I love apocalyptic movies.

I then woke up with a pit in my stomach regarding my ex and the new job I was to start in the morning. I had a feeling of dread and anxiety, and I knew what I had to do. I did not start the job.

Sidenote: My roommate got me the job interview and knew the guy, so I think I accepted it to people, please.

The heaviness and dread went away as soon as I aligned with what I wanted in my body. I got back to work writing, and I make as much writing as the job was going to pay. A job that would make me feel like I was in prison.

Plus, I love figuring things out, like how to make money, how to build, and grow as a person.

I can pick up the pieces of my life myself as I examine each and see what it means and what direction to go now.

So yeah, I’m feeling free, and in my head, I'm working on a project I planned to work on here in the city until I get off kilter.

Others’ energy is often projected onto me as their fears and my unwavering belief that it will all work out as it should. Others do not understand how I can think that when I am stressed at times, but it is how my life works, so after you have the proof, it becomes easy to believe.

Yet, yes, I can be knocked off when someone else’s energy is so powerful that it tries to alchemize with mine, and I don’t know if it’s theirs or mine.

I am listening to my intuition, which is growing stronger and stronger lately; I can not physically do something that is not aligned with my inner goals, values, and beliefs ever again.

Plus, I can’t have a boss or a constricted schedule; I worked too hard to free myself from those chains, and I will never again place handcuffs on myself.

Back to how 2023 is related, it was a challenging year, and after I passed these two tests this week, I finally saw the light at the end of the tunnel and welcomed 2024 with open arms.

However, there are a few interesting things about 2023: 2+0+2+3 equals 7, which was a 7-year. I read tarot, so the suit of 7s represents challenges and obstacles that must be overcome to reach our goals.

Six represents stability, so when we have a seven card, or seven years, we are thrown for a loop; when you think everything is fine, seven hits you hard.

However, we are entering an eight-year 2+0+2+4 equals 8, an infinity year. Also, in the tarot cards, the 8 represents an invitation to transform, use everything you learned, and overcome through the sevens to emerge from our cocoon and as a beautiful butterfly.

Were these final tests at the end of a tough and challenging year so I could welcome in infinity with open arms?

I believe so, yes, and when something shows up and tries to rock your faith, it usually means that you are on the right path.

This also spins people for a loop, so guard your faith with your life; it’s like those with little will always try to steal your joy and success.

The question is, do you want it bad enough to say no to something that might be the ¨fix¨ you have been waiting for?

If it does not align with your hopes, dreams, and desires, it is possibly a wolf in sheep’s clothing.

I welcome 2024 and will embrace guarding my energy, especially against those who project their fears to me; I no longer accept that or vampiric energy.

Feliz Año

XOXO

S

Stream of ConsciousnessHumanity
1

About the Creator

sara burdick

I quit the rat race after working as a nurse for 16 years. I now write online and live abroad, currently Nomading, as I search for my forever home. Personal Stories, Travel and History

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Fascinating! Well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.