Confessions logo

The baby alligator has a long mouth

The baby alligator has a long mouth

By janice jamisonPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
Like

The baby alligator has a long mouth and is a crocodile with a very poor memory. This morning, the little crocodile did not forget anything. He was drinking tea in the yard.

There was a knock at the door. It was the postman, Mr Ostrich, who had brought a large parcel to the crocodile.

The little crocodile opened the parcel and saw that it was a beautifully wrapped gift box.

"My God, what holiday is it today?" Little crocodile opened his long mouth to think for a long time, he said: "Today is May 3rd, what festival is not."

But why do people give him presents?

He unwrapped the beautiful paper. Inside was a paper box. He opened the box and found a smaller, beautifully wrapped gift box.

Taped to the box was a note that read:

"Have a happy day!"

"Why are you happy today? The little crocodile opened the wrapping paper outside and lifted the lid. Inside was a smaller gift box. On the wrapping paper of the gift box was stuck a small piece of paper which said:

"What day is it?"

The crocodile blinked and thought for a long time, but couldn't figure out what day it was. He smacked his lips and said, "It's May 3rd, just any day!"

The little crocodile tore off the wrapping paper and opened the lid. Inside was a smaller gift box. On the wrapping paper of the box was stuck a little colorful note.

"Today is your birthday, happy birthday to you!"

"Good heavens! The little crocodile opened his eyes wide and asked himself, "Is it May the third today? I forgot that today is May 3rd. No, I didn't forget that it was May 3rd, but I forgot that May 3rd was my birthday!"

The little crocodile tore open the paper, open the lid of the box, inside is a small book, written on it;

For the little crocodile birthday gift --

Notepad!

"Notepad. What's all the fuss? With all the boxes and all the paper, I thought it was some kind of gem. This is a funny little bear!"

It was a birthday present from Little Bear.

The crocodile had just put down his notepad when the phone rang.

"Hey," said Big Brother Otter's voice, picking up the phone, "did you get the book you promised me?"

"Good heavens! "Said the little crocodile. Oh, my God, I just came from Uncle Hippo and I forgot all about it. I'm so sorry. I forgot it was my birthday.

"Happy birthday to you." 'said Big Brother Otter helplessly.' I hope you forget less too. '

"Don't worry, I'll never forget again. I'll remember you borrowed the book!" The little crocodile put the phone down apologetically. He quickly took out his pen and wrote on the notepad given by the bear:

"Go to Uncle Hippo's house, help brother Otter borrow a" Clever Fish Adventure ", don't forget!" He drew two small circles under the word "Do not forget".

At this time, he thought the little Bear's gift was very good and very important to him.

He wanted to call Little Bear and thank him, but he couldn't remember his home phone number, and hitting himself on the head didn't help.

Suddenly, he thought, would his friend Bear write down his home phone number on his notepad?

He looked in the back of the address book. On the first line was written: "Bear, Tel: 7686966."

"Good heavens! "Oh my God," he said again. "Oh my God, such a memorable phone call."

The little crocodile quickly dialed the phone, the phone came the voice of the bear: "Is the little crocodile? You haven't called for three months. Have you disappeared from the earth, or have you forgotten your old friend?"

"No, no, to tell you the truth, I'm dying to remember your telegraphic number. I wrote it down on a playing card when you first told me, but I lost it; The second time you told me, I wrote it on the outside of the paper bag with the cookies, but after I ate the cookies, I threw the bag away; The third time you told me, I had it on the palm of my hand. However, when I went to the river to wash my hands, I accidentally left it for the fish in the river. God, I have such a bad memory!"

"You won't forget this time, will you?" "Said Little Bear.

"No, absolutely not. You wrote it down in my notepad." The little crocodile kissed the notepad in his hand and said, "Thank you. There is no better birthday present than this. It is more precious than a gem. Good heavens!"

"Why, what have you forgotten?" Little Bear asked over the phone.

"Gosh, I forgot it's your birthday tomorrow." "Dear little bear," he said, "tomorrow is your birthday. I will write it down in my notepad and never forget it. I'll give you the most precious birthday present..."

"Dear me," exclaimed Little Bear in his turn, "Dear me, I must thank you!"

SchoolHumanityEmbarrassment
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.