Confessions logo

Temptation

“Lust Is A Deadly Sin”

By nikkoPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

The cold winter winds violently hits me in the face as I walk to my bus stop. It is the middle of January and my junior year of highschool, a lot of my friends are either seniors are out of school. I‘ve always hung around the older crowd, I just felt like they related to me better then my peers. I really hated school ever sense I was a kid but boy did I love the girls. Sense I could remember I always had this charm and it seemed to carry with me to highschool, from making out, car dates, and even hooking up. The girl I have been talking to for about six months now, Ari, it has been the longest relationship I‘ve ever been in.

Too be honest it kind of was killing me inside, don’t get me wrong she is a very beautiful girl, smart, and have goals set for herself but it just didn’t feel like it was for me. I am accustomed to seeing and being with anyone I want but I felt locked or tamed like a wild lion that has been caught from the jungle, I knew she had love for me because she asked me out no matter the reputation I had around the school and I respected her for that.

The days go by and I can feel an urge to tell her that would she take a break just to do the right thing but part of me still wanted to be with her but the other half did not. After my fourth hour class we’ve always met up to go to lunch together. As she walked towards me I looked into her beautiful eyes pass her glasses, her glowing skin, and gorgeous smile and I could not bring myself to admit the truth to her. So I didn’t.

The next day I decided not to dress out for P.E and there was this girl named Jade I knew from junior high who I had a little fling for but never gotten serious enough, she walks up to me.

“Hey how come you didn’t dress out today, its fun free day?”

“I just not in the mood to dress out I’ve been reall tied from work. What about you?”

“Well I gott this new outfit on and I am not coming out of this, what do you think?”

She twirls around in circles to show me, my eyes glanced up and down and I like what I see.

“Yeah that is a nice dress you are wearing I love it.”

“Thank you! You are always looking stylish too bad we never dated or anything back then.”

“Yeah.”

“Well I’m gonna go, I know you in a relationship so...”

“Hey It’s a party tomorrow that a couple of my senior friends are throwing you should come so we can catch up?”

“Sure, what’s your number?”

We exchanged numbers and my heart did nothing but pound, wondering if someone Ari knew had seen me. My intentions with her was already made up. Later that day I met up with Ari she tells me she has work late tomorro and I think in my head that it would be a perfect time to hit the party while she’s busy at work. We kiss and I promise to call her.

The next night I arrive at the party, I get a text from Jade saying she’s already inside. I am already under the influence of recreational drugs and alcohol, I finally found her inside, she greets me and we began to talk.

“Hey didn’t think you were gonna show up, just like back in junior high?”

“No that’s not me anymor, how are you?”

“I’m fine and are you sure you not going to get in trouble with your lady by talking to me?”

“I do what I want, no one has a chain on me.”

“That’s good to know, that’s really good. You want to take me somewhere?”

“Yeah I can do that.”

I grabbed the door keys from one of my buddies that owned the place, we were all bachelors and shared the same mindset. My phone must have buzzed a dozen times but I just ignored it as I closed the door behind us.

“Well you finally got me in the room, what are you gonna do with me?” She says innocently.

We began to kiss aggressively and she rips the clothes off my body. She tells me she looks me in my eyes and tells me how much she’s wanted me, I tell her what she’s wants to hear and replied “I always wanted you.”

The noise from the blasting music made it hard to hear anything from outside the bedroom. My friend began to knock trying to get my attention but I would be stubborn and would not let this moment pass by me, I felt free, free of Ari, free from being tamed.

Ari had arrived at the party with my sister, knowing me and my friend who hosted the party are really close and I never answered when we hung out it wasn’t hard to find me. She spots him and ask if I was around, an answer she had already knew the answer to. He lies of course, my sister added that maybe he’s in a room smoking and so she checked every room.

The room Jade and I were in was pitched dark, she begans to moan louder and louder enough that Ari could hear, the door begans to crack open slowly And I could start to see light.

“OHH MY GOD!!! How could you!?”

The look on her face was heart broken, I could not explain myself to her because I knew, I knew that this was what I wanted and I could not feel anything. No remorse. She walks away with my sister and she calls me disgustin. She doesn’t anything to do with me. Was I embarrassed? Yeah. Everyone at that party had knew what I did and knew I had broken Ari heart that night. I will neve know if it would have worked or not a part of me regreTed the whole thing and the other part felt... Free, guess I’ll never know.

Bad habits
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.