Confessions logo

Synchronization

To the one who listened to my untold vocalization,

By TcFarrandPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
1
All Seemingly Lost

It all started with a rush of heartache and a broken spirit. The head on my shoulders fell to my chest, where all was seemingly lost. No one prepares you for the roller coaster of emotions when someone wrongs you, yet somehow we continue to climb the mountain. However, what happens when the mountain starts to crumble as you begin to climb? In my experience, I tripped on those rocks and died that day.

What happens when the mountain starts to crumble?

As my head continued to look down rather than up, the once bright, bold spirit I had, fell to the depths of the mountain roots and began to decay. It was dark in the most bottomless crevasses of the mountain, and all I could hear were the echoes of my screams and my tears hitting the edge of my ribs. I lay there lifeless, hopeless, and curled up in a ball. It felt like years trapped in a dark cage of regret, wishing the decision I made from the beginning was different, and now there was nothing I could do to change it.

Years trapped in a dark cage

As I lay there swallowed up in misery, a gentle brush of wind touched the top of my head. It was cold but felt warmer than the cold hard rocks I was broken on, so I cautiously looked up. Before me was a sliver of light streaming through the mountain of stones I was stuck in. It reached down and floated on the back of my hand and began to warm it up.

Sliver of light streaming

Suddenly, I heard a loud crash, and the light above me brightened, and a hole started to open. You were there, breaking down the walls and yanking the large boulders away, trying to find a way to save me. With each rock you threw away, a few more came tumbling down. The boulders hit you numerous times, yet you continued to dig, despite the damage it was doing to you.

You were there, breaking down the walls

You knew something was worth saving as your spirit was synchronized with mine. We were two bursts of flame intertwined in the fates of destiny, and you were determined not to lose. Finally, the hole opened up enough for you to fit through, and you crawled down into the dark mountain with me and took hold of me in your arms. You stayed there and cried with me, and our tears together pooled up below us and soaked our clothes.

Your arms wrapped around me with a strength I never felt. That hug lasted a lifetime and will forever be cherished beyond belief. Immediately I knew the unity between us coexisted, and there was nothing in life that could break the string of our bond. Ironically, you already knew it existed but fought lifetimes for me to recognize it finally. You knew that during every tornado we went through, our life would bleed into a rainbow of remembrance.

Bleed into a rainbow of remembrance

From that point forward, and any day beyond, you are a superhero. You saved me, gave me purpose and hope, and allowed me to protect you when the kryptonite broke your spirit. Your spark of inspiration, compassion and loving guidance intertwined with my spirit and provided a sensational psychological correlation with yours.

We both knew our spirits bent around time and space. Yet, you cared enough to save me when no one else knew the battle of darkness I faced. You took that battle on as if it was your own, fought it with a force I had never seen, then reached back for me when you needed my endurance to help fight yours. We abstractly synchronized together when all was lost and decayed and chose to be each other’s guiding light.

Guiding light

You broke the chains that held me in that cave and freed my spirit. I never felt so alive and entangled with ambiance and serenity. Because you were honest and the only one in life I have found absolute trust in, I wouldn’t be here today.

After death’s scythe falls upon us

The words expressing my gratitude are never powerful enough, whether they are written or vocalized. So likewise, after death’s scythe falls upon us, I pray you see me, and I you, because my soul will always, and a day past forever, be synchronized with yours.

Synchronized with yours

Humanity
1

About the Creator

TcFarrand

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.