Confessions logo

Smokey Dusk

One more evening for writing

By Kayla McIntoshPublished 4 days ago 3 min read
Smokey Dusk
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

I don't know why but I wanted to continue on writing about some of my plans. If I am completely honest, when people talk I don't usually get a word in since I have been trained since I was young just to listen.

I don't think I got high at all, but at least my headache is gone.

I am listening to a tarot video that is more calm. My mom is just talking about my brother with my cousin, like always. I really hate how "normal" or just boring their conversation is. It is the same story over and over and over and over and over and over. I am surprised they haven't gone crazy themselves. I guess it just shows that they like their plain lives so much.

I have a date with some cats down the road. I saw princess the other day, she ran to me and I was really happy. They even have started coming to the house in the evening despite all living like 4 blocks away.

Perhaps I should go to my aunts because my mom decided to diss her constantly. I did tell my brother I sort of was avoiding her since his ex wife is a bit psycho right now and my aunt is able to talk sense into people when she decides to.

I really want weed again. I haven't smoked in a whole month. I feel like it would be useful for me right now, but I maintain that I should only use it if I have a plan to do something. I don't like to waste the high on just sitting around.

Someone offered me cocaine the other day but I refused. I think I was getting on my dad's frequency since I actually do miss him.

I am really happy I didn't use it since it goes through the nose and I have a very sensitive nostrils. Plus, who knows on what sort of crazy spree I would've gone on. I probably would've burn the house down or something stupid like that. I think the most important thing and what the " drug dealer " was telling me is that " We all are looking for clarity. "

I guess we all find it in different places...

Luckily now that it is night I feel a whole lot better from the stomach ache and headaches I was going through all day.

Listening to tarot I feel more connected to some new people. I got rid of some of the more toxic ones from my playlist so I feel it is a nice fresh slate.

Unfortunately I think it had to do with the mercury transits which fucks everyone up in some way or another.

I need to go groccery shopping tomorrow since we have no juice in the fridge. Hell, we don't got a lot of things in the fridge actually, but since I am on a diet I don't mind it too much. We're still eating and there is plenty of water to drink.

I miss juice though. I think that is a small addiction of mine. I heard from my mom that my brother has some crazy ideas but I think it is due to the isolation of living with grandma.

I really need to get dressed and interact with the cats. They are my only friends right now. I love the street cats. Maybe it is because I identify as a Lyran starseed? ( apparently they're cat aliens or something )

Either way, maybe I'll wait until tomorow to buy some chicken so I can feed them it.

Stream of Consciousness

About the Creator

Kayla McIntosh

This is just my personal journal. I needed somewhere to write my thoughts, and I thought here was pretty good.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kayla McIntoshWritten by Kayla McIntosh

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.