Confessions logo

Single Crush

Homeless Bum

By Jeffrey AllisonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Single Crush
Photo by Matt Collamer on Unsplash

Living on my own for a while I had lived good and strong my first and exe being a career lady focused on modelling. I learned to be more communal in life as I was rising up in volunteer service and on the job straightening my life out. As I learned to stand for what important and talk about what mattered or what to hit on through schooling and other educational ways. While she pressured me to move to the Philippines to start a business.

I grew both excited and worried at the same time. Than the unimaginably happened her dad had a stroke she moved back home in Portland, Oregon and I carried on my life wondering what next. It was a little later I found out through the pandemic homeless bum was what I was, so I try to figure what to do as I became a story writer and photographer. I learned more and more each day. Pushing through with my online ecommerce business The Silver Lotus I grew more adventurous. Which lead me to meet a girl in Albuquerque, New Mexico.

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Her and I went on for a year as we lived our lives now stuck in a psycho world. Albuquerque was different being desert, but felt the same. In my mind living in Rio Rancho it felt nice. A different mindset I had to have. With her working more in make-up and me still doing a day job in a warehouse gave me a relaxing feel to it. She had got in a terrible car accident feeling better with her mom I had, left to go to Miami with relatives where I meet up with an old friend of mine. It had been years, than going down there living under the Spanish influence it was a neat experience to have working in a flower logistics company. Becoming a supervisor through it as well. It was also the first time I had got arrested a friend had bought me a soda-pop on my payday.

Turner Guild

I had sat a week end in incarceration waiting to be freed from it by the court date thankfully after the arrangement had came through to it. I was put before the judge on web cam and there she had apologized and had hoped my faith be restored in the justice system. I could not wait to get out excited from the turn out that had become from it. My possessions that I had with me was still locked up in jail holdings for another two weeks. I had lost communication with my family and all. I made it through strong learning the name homeless bum. At that time many were suffering from the pandemic in America. A lot were left out on the street. The sadness that overcame us. Pretty soon I had started working in a flower warehouse an logistics company with inmates it was a unique experience to have, but back to the dating life I had meet this girl online and I believe at the gym is where we started. She was a lot different and in the military where she told me a lot about her duties and curfews. Which gave my story a shocking twist as I survived the Spanish influence. That it is the end of my story for now, hoping I can bring more to this world. There has to be more out there trying to live the dream and be happy in it. I hope to find other neat things to add to this part, if any questions or replies please leave them in the comment box.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Jeffrey Allison

Grew up in Oregon on the bay where I learn to seek adventure in life as my parents got divorce. Travelled the Americas to learn more and be vocal on it all.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.