Confessions logo

Running Changed My Life

Physical Fitness :)

By Zuvin MaharzanPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
Running Changed My Life
Photo by sporlab on Unsplash

It took me a while to realize that something as simple as a 30-minute run a day can improve my health in many ways. Running made me drink less, get ready to eat, eat better, learn healthy eating goals, make new friends, boost my self-esteem and make me feel good about myself.

I have changed my priorities to open a place in my running life, opening up a space that allows me to appreciate what is important in the world. Running has given me a better feeling and I believe in that. Whether it was my anxiety or something else, running has helped me to feel better.

Running is like a beautiful day and a feeling of floating on the ground. Athletes experience the high levels of endorphins they feel at some point in their run, and running makes us feel better after we run. The ability to walk and run faster than to ride a bus, using a lot of exercises, can give us a good feeling.

Running not only transforms the brain into a better version in itself but also increases overall performance and prevents stress and anxiety symptoms from entering your life. It's amazing how running 30 minutes a day can turn your brain into its best version. Increases the activity of neurons, increases overall performance, and prevents symptoms of depression and anxiety from entering our life.

My life went on as if I had never stopped walking every day. My life got better at a speed similar to my running speed and strength. However, running has had a huge impact on my productivity, attitude, art, and career.

Numerous studies have shown that exercise, and especially running, is beneficial for mental health. Running can help reduce the risk of cancer, maintain healthy blood pressure levels, prevent age-related dementia and prolong life. Studies have shown that walking, along with other tests, can help treat depression.

Runners know that running can change your life, which is why we like to talk about it and encourage our non-running friends to get started. But for new runners, may be unsure, so in this post, I share in many ways running has changed your life. Most of these things are humble, but I have found that almost all runners agree.

Here are some details and stories from people who have found that running has a life-changing effect on their mental health. We enjoyed talking to loving runners who told us how running had a positive impact on their lives and how running could affect them. Here are three people who were generous enough to share their stories.

Even something as simple as running can have a profound effect on your life, and if you try, you will never know if you are capable. Whether it is a good day to run it is still just a good day to relax remembering that running can change your life. Feel free to tell us your stories about how running has changed your life.

The experience of training and running the Great Wall of China Marathon changed my life forever. Running for years has been a big part of my life and has taken me through all sorts of fun.

When I tied up my shoes and started walking, every time I got home, I felt tired and energized at the same time. My fitness has been the same as in my life for a while, and when it got worse, I knew I had better keep going.

Three years later, I was unable to join a small football team because I could not run for more than 30 minutes. I realized then that running was very important during my amazing teenage years. I was on my own and used that time to process the many emotions that come with being a teenager.

To my great surprise, I learned to love running and integrating it into my work. I moved from the fear of running to the planning areas with the best running prospects.

I refer to this measure in 5 ways that have changed my life. I have completed seven marathons and shorter races than I can remember and I am a good runner indeed.

I've been running all my life, but to be honest, I've never really enjoyed it. I didn’t take it and take it seriously, and I didn’t have much interest in it. Then I started walking four times a week, more often than not.

It was echoing in some of the things I heard other runners talking about, one of them revealing that I was running slower. It has been a walk/run program that emphasizes that running should remain almost as long as it is scheduled.

I was ready to raise my fitness goals. I hit the ground running and stuck to the same weight for a while after I started running. Instead of running, I did a shreddy five times a week and focused on using my weight to get more sound.

Humanity
1

About the Creator

Zuvin Maharzan

Always have been a MCU lover.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.