Confessions logo

Rooftop

Holi-Saturdazing

By TestPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

New cute lacey type things, found my black cocktail dress, and my black stilettos.

Who would’ve thought I’m fond of gunmetal and leather type things?

I got to do holiday shopping for presents!

The same way I love cooking for loved ones, I also enjoy getting loved ones presents.

Whether it’s something I’ve noticed they need or just something thoughtful.

I can’t wait to see my little nephew’s expression.

When you think of what they like or what reminds you of them…

The holidays can be so special.

There’s so much to be grateful for.

I got what I wanted to start my vision board.

I’ve been smiling randomly, I’m such a girl.

Thinking about moments just yesterday.

He was being all cocky about the World Cup game.

Made me laugh and I’m so drunk on him.

All over again.

He’s such a tease.

Caught myself dancing with this new crop top.

It’s like some shade of burnt pink, but super flirty.

Hair flips and all.

Isn’t the expression "feeling yourself", I’m totally in this whole vibe. This outfit.

I’m so happy.

This maxi skirt is so perfect.

I’m so thankful.

A year ago or longer even, I would never wear something like this.

Today happened to be so much better than I imagined.

Thank You, Hashem.

This is only the beginning and I’m so stoked for what else is in store for me.

Blessings.

Love.

Surprises.

Goals met.

Manifesting.

You can’t change the world around you, but you can change how you respond.

You can manifest what you want.

Shoot it up to the universe and let the rest come easy.

Sounding philosophical probably, it happens.

Had a weird dream last night I was a spy for the FBI and I was on a roof top, it felt real to an extent.

I didn’t feel myself jumping off the building and landing on my feet.

Lasted like maybe 3 minutes.

I’ve been looking at roof top restaurants lately.

I really enjoy views and i can only imagine what a lunch/dinner/brunch/happy hour like that would be like.

Spy wise, I’m guessing it’s been either the rush hour movie clips I watch or just because I’ve been thinking of 007.

I can’t justify this further.

I guess not everything really needs a reason.

I swear I blinked and it’s already midnight.

How lame is it that I imagine being cuddled with him?

Listening to his heart beat and the sound of something in the background.

My being a romantic may be one of my biggest flaws.

Is it that bad to want romance?

I’ve noticed guys nowadays just want one thing, but if that were the case for me, for us, I highly doubt he’d keep this distance between us like this, you know?

In that spirit of “not wasting time”.

My head won’t shut up, I’m thinking about him.

My high value man.

He’s such a man.

I wonder when I’ll get to see him again.

I wonder what we will do, how he will reach out.

I’m going to try not to think about that too much.

I just want to be in the moment and not set expectations.

I just would love it so much if he brought me flowers.

I hate and have always hated to tell a guy how to treat me, when to “gift” me.

I just want a man that’ll get me flowers randomly..

A guy that will kiss me unexpectedly.

A guy that will lead our times out and hopefully one that will give a damn to protect me/be protective of me.

A guy that will make an effort to come see me.

Is that kind of guy around?

A hardworking man, who wants to kiss and cuddle on the weekend.

Cook together or for each other, I think that would be so nice.

I remember when he’d talk to me over the phone. We were kids, I guess. I don’t remember us ever asking permission to call one another. He’d call me. I’d call him. He doesn’t like talking on the phone anymore. Just texting.

Maybe there’s a story behind that?

Funny how things are, how they turn out.

Meanwhile, his voice is my favorite sound.

Secrets
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.