Confessions logo

Reliving Past Horror's

Part 1

By Mike PPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2

The year was 2012 anxiety already a little bit high because of the whole Myan calandar debacle. Free time was something I had alot of, always researching controversal topics. Life at that time was everything I ever dreamed of. I was living with my pregnant girlfriend in a very dangerous part of town, but none of that mattered to either of us. We wanted the freedom of not having parent's lurking down your back especially when you're trying to get intimate with your equally frisky spouse. I spent alot of the night hours down in my basement, tinkering around disembling old microwave's so I could play with their magnetron's. What's a magnetron you ask we'll get to that later. Experimenting with various application's I quickly devoloped a love for all things science, granted I was a full time pot head at the time. My nineteen year old pregnant girlfriend didn't share the same joy I did when it came to magnetic's or perpetual energy. I never tried to push it on her but I suppose all those long hours in the labortory she got bored and eventually she moved back home with her mother. Can't blame her every night there was gunfire of some sort outside our apartment, let alone the prostitution that took place in the early morning hours. All of a sudden the ideas that once flowed through my head stopped. I was all alone with no one to talk to, no one to share my thought's with. So being a twenty one year old, bored with nothing to do I went to the bar.

On numerous night's after I would leave the bar, I would go for a walk in the inner city. I never had any issue's ever in my life, well not until I moved to a nicer part of town. Ha, it even came with a driveway and a fireplace. One thing great about this new apartment was that the bar was just two blocks away. Taco tuesday will be added to the list of memories best forgotten in time. I was hella drunk, just got done eating a half dozen hard taco's and wanted to get high. So I yelled around the bar, " anyone tryna burn one?". Some random middle aged dude said I'll go, sweet thinking internally I can joke and laugh with someone hopefully while smoking. We get back to my place. I decide to roll up a blunt " marijuana cigar" not paying attention to what my guest is up to. I notice'd him running toward's the door with one of my police radio's in his hand. I tried stopping him by blocking the door with my foot. I'm a big guy so I didn't want to physically stop him so he slipped through the door.

Me being in the intoxicated state that I was, decided to chase him while phoning 911. I cornered the dude in a dark alley and pinned him against the wall. Right about this time I notice a police cruiser coming up the alley. The officer told me to let him go, so as I proceeded to sit on the curb. I heard the first officer yell to the other's " Get off your walkie's" in my head im thinking fuck what else did he take. Well it turns out when I was rolling the blunt the dude in my house was noticing all of my russian and arabic language learning books along with chemical suits and various scientific looking devices. He grabbed a tube that contained gunpowder. For some reason it could have been the emp experiments leftover, but he decided to put it in his pocket. So when the cop was talking to him the guy said he took it from my house. This is pretty fucking serious said the one cop. I'm thinking to myself like shit, it's in a stable environment nothing catostropic could happen. About an hour go's by and the bomb squad arrive on scene, and they detonate the device. Meanwhile my house is being raided 2 streets over by the bomb squad. I'm sitting in the basement of the local police station handcuffed to some bench. I'm facing 36 years in prison and the only thing in my head, was worrying about my unborn child. Sadly for me the mother of my pregnant child and her mom were watching the new's and they seen me. I haven't shaved in about 3 months at this time so my mug shot along with the arabic and russian book's, everything just wasn't looking good for me.

Bad habits
2

About the Creator

Mike P

My name is Michael, I am an out of work CNA. Trying this whole writing thing. It's something to keep my mind active that's for sure. Just to give fare warning you might find grammer issues, confusing plots.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.