Confessions logo

Real People Reveal Their Astonishing Everyday Skills that Will Leave You Mind-Blown!

Everyday Skills That Can Raise Suspicion When You're Too Good at Them

By Collins kiraguPublished about a year ago 2 min read
1
Real People Reveal Their Astonishing Everyday Skills that Will Leave You Mind-Blown!
Photo by Shalone Cason on Unsplash

Confession 1: The Face Rememberer

Approaching a hotel check-in counter, I was greeted by the clerk who knew my name. Startled, I later discovered I had stayed there three years prior. People accuse me of having a freakish memory, making them question my intentions.

Confession 2: The Card Whisperer

When asked to play cards, I showcase lightning-fast shuffling skills, leaving others suspicious. They question if I'm cheating or playing for money. Little do they know, it's just a routine that amazes and perplexes them.

Confession 3: The Silent Walker

Walking quietly has become my specialty, but it has its drawbacks. I inadvertently startle people, appearing out of nowhere, leading them to question my presence. The surprise on their faces when they realize I've been silently observing is both amusing and awkward.

Confession 4: The Memory Vault

Remembering details about people's lives, even from years ago, often earns me the label of a stalker. It's frustrating when I recall things they can't, making them doubt their own memory. Meeting someone once and remembering them forever can be a gift, but it also raises suspicions.

Confession 5: The Listening Eavesdropper

Passively listening to conversations when alone, I unintentionally retain information and make references that catch people off guard. Forgetting that I wasn't directly involved in the conversation, I've embarrassed myself by laughing at jokes or sharing details I shouldn't know. It's an ability that earns me the reputation of being nosy.

Confession 6: The Typing Dynamo

With a lightning-fast typing speed of over 150 WPM, I've faced accusations of faking it. Co-workers and even bosses question my work, unable to comprehend my skills. But it's a talent I've honed over years of practice and dedication.

Confession 7: The Metric Enthusiast

Being able to convert imperial weight to metric with ease raises eyebrows, especially among those unfamiliar with science. The assumption that I must be involved in illicit activities due to my knowledge of metric conversions is both frustrating and amusing. I advocate for the adoption of the metric system, as it's more intuitive and practical.

Confession 8: The Knot Whisperer

Tying intricate knots quickly and effortlessly has left others bewildered and suspicious of my abilities. Whether it's for practical purposes or a creative outlet, the art of knot tying garners both admiration and wariness. Little do they know, it's a skill acquired through practice and patience.

Confession 9: The Composure Master

Maintaining composure during a crisis can raise eyebrows, with people perceiving a lack of sympathy or even labeling you as a sociopath. But staying calm under pressure is a skill I possess, allowing me to think clearly and make rational decisions when it matters most.

Confession 10: The Observant Friend

Picking up on small details and remembering them for months has earned me a reputation among my friends. They often wonder how I manage to remember things they themselves have forgotten. It can be frustrating when they accuse me of being a stalker, but in reality, I just have a keen eye for details and a strong memory.

Confession 11: The Intuition Guru

Not me, but someone I know once mentioned back in their high school days, they were suspected of being a snitch because they always seemed to leave parties "right before the bust happened." It wasn't that the person was

FriendshipWorkplaceSecretsSchoolEmbarrassmentDating
1

About the Creator

Collins kiragu

Hey, I write on confessions stories and relationship advice from reddit. Kindly follow and enjoy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.