Confessions logo

PUZZED BY WORDS

Jesse Altman's Aoto Biography

By Jessie AltmanPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Page. 2

The reason I think this day stuck with me for so long was not so much why I went to the hospital but how I got there. See, we had this neighbor that was a hypochondriac. This guy would call 911 over the littlest things. Like a scratch or a papercut. Something as small as that and he would be picking up the phone and having an ambulance rushed out. Lucky for me he did just that.

I was playing in my brother's room when I found Jason's gun. It was the shiniest most coolest toy that I had ever seen. So, I picked it up and started running throw the house. Pretending to shoot all the pictures, dogs and cats. Unfortunately, by the time I had made into the Livingroom I was stopped in my tracks. Mom snatched the gun from my hands immediately. With anger written on her face she yells at the top of her longs. " Jason, get your ass in here!" and almost intently he does. Mom gives him the gun and tells him to put it up where me and my other brother Jeff couldn't reach it. Jason tells mom to calm down, it not even loaded he says. Then he points it at my face and pulls the trigger. I fall back, blood flies out and Jason drops to his knees. Mom screams bloody murder, but right at the time she hears sirens and sees flashing out the window.

Mom knows the hypochondriac is at it again. He had cut himself shaving and called 911. So, she picked me up and ran to the ambulance. With my blood flying everywhere it was easy for the paramedics to see whose injury was worse. So, they immediately sprang into action, one slapped a band-aid on him and the other started to control my bleeding. Leaving the neighbor behind, they both closed the backdoors. One continued to work on me and the other drove away. Luckily the gun only shot pellets and by the time we made it to the hospital the bleeding had stopped. The only thing we had to worry about now, was apologizing to the Mr. Johnson for stealing his ambulance. Now, I can't tell I recall much more than that. Because, Like I said before; it was not so much the reason I went to the hospital but the how. Actually, I don't remember much of anything else that happen on Kelly, so we'll get back to Willie.

It was about 1991 when willie left us. Don't worry, he did not die or get taken. My brother was a very smart kid. He had all the looks and got all the girls. This boy was going somewhere. But like I said, we were on welfare and because this, mom probably would not be able to give him what he deserved. Luckily for Will his teacher could, and she would do just that. Willie moved out of Kelly and moved in with the Weston's. They had two sons and a big beautiful house in Huber heights. They would be able to give will what he needed. Four years later Willie went to college, and just like mom had always wished for, her son got exactly what he deserved.

Over the years we got to see willie a lot. Hell, before he even turned seventeen, Will got a new 1994 Z 28 Camaro. Like I said, he did not get taken. Willie could come and see us anytime he pleased, but even then, I still missed him. Although it seemed like I lost my brother, he introduced us to a friend I would grow to call my brother. His name was Noah Weston, but we’ll get back to him latter. By the time Willie got his new car and started college we had done moved from Kelly and started a new chapter in our lives. Wherever we would go next, it would just be the five of us. Me, my mom and my tree brothers; James, Jason and Jeffrey.

To be continued...

Secrets
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.