Confessions logo

Perfectly imperfect me

Ignorance really isn’t bliss

By J.B. RagePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Perfectly imperfect me
Photo by Neeraj Sha on Unsplash

It’s sad that today people would instead use ignorance or that little block button when confronted with the truth. That they would instead take offense to what is being said instead of seeing the reality of the facts laid before them. When did our world become so broken that a man can not admit his true intentions but would rather shrug it off like it doesn’t even exist? It is true what they say, “ignorance is bliss.” Come on people let us make a change because we all know it takes a real man to admit his sins and it takes an even stronger to confess those sins proudly for all to see…. Here I am I am not perfect, and I never claim to be I make mistakes, but I learn from them I am proud of my sins because without them I would be naïve but with them, I am nothing more than human. I proudly admit my wrongs, I have been hurt just as much as I have hurt others. I am not proud of everything I have done to others, but I am proud of the man they have helped me because each sin I have committed has made me strong from the lessons I learned from there consequences and as I stand before you today I would be nothing without them because without the bad the good would not feel satisfying without guilt you cannot understand pain and without that pain and sadness how can we truly know happiness. I am me flawed yet perfect in my own way. I will always stand for what I Believe in because my pain has taught me strength and my tears have shown me strength. I will always proudly and Undoubtably be me no matter what sins of the future come my way

This is where I stop living for you and begin living my own life on my own terms. I will not be overturned due to the Narisa cist because I am stronger than them. You think you hold all the cards, but you fail to notice I have a few tricks of my own to defend against your negative aura. I see your narcissism and I fight back with kindness and compassion not allowing you to make me feel like your wrongdoings are my fault. I own my failures and I have dealt with the consequences therefore you cannot make me feel wrong when in fact you are the one that's wrong you are the one failing at the game of love. you will never have power over me again because I have been forgiven by myself and have grown past those failures to a stronger more confident person and you will only be a good as the best insults you keep repeating to me over and over each time losing its luster and now your derogatory remarks only help make you feel good but not as good as it would be to own your downfalls and grow past them to become a more well-rounded individual. You cannot hurt me any; longer I take away your power of negativity but do not get me wrong I will always love you even though you cannot love anyone but yourself. I hope someday this will change; I will not hold my breathe though. I do not want to suffocate before my love can return to me a stronger happier person. Please my love fights the narcissism with unconditional love as that is what I have for you and deep down I know you also have for me. Our love is real and true our hearts just must wonder a bit first.

HumanitySecretsBad habitsDating
Like

About the Creator

J.B. Rage

the elusive wordsmith, dances on the edge of reality& imagination. Born in shadowed alleys of forgotten libraries, His ink-stained fingers weave tales that defy gravity& logic. His typewriter hums secrets, As his quill whispers to the moon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.