Confessions logo

Only You

A love that is destined to be distanced

By JoyPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
1
Only You
Photo by Ileana Skakun on Unsplash

On these lonely nights I think of texting you, not because I am feeling lonely. But because I miss you.... As much as I hate to admit it, the truth should be told. You're all that I think about, from day dreaming about you in the day to seeing you in my dreams at night. Every time I think of you I can't help but wonder if you're thinking about me too....

Your green eyes, your smile, your light brown hair. Everything about you reminds me of nature and I love nature... Each time you cross my mind I try to distract myself, I don't want to miss you and I don't want to want you. No matter how special you are to me but it's not right, it never will be...

I hear your voice everywhere I go, it's like an echo in nature, not knowing where it's coming from; so far yet so close. Your smell chases me, it follows me step by step. How is it even possible when you're miles away from me? That's the result of being physically distanced but emotionally attached to you.

You came into my life like a blossom in spring but left like a leaf in winter.... I can't help but think why. Why does it have to be that hard on me? Why do I have to suffer without you? Why do I have to miss you? Why do I have to love you?

A lot of questions cross my mind each and every second, there's a lot of things I want to say to you. Then I think to myself, is it going to change anything? Will it change the way you feel? ut what exactly is it that you feel?

I hate that I love you and I hate that you don't love me back, what exactly do I call this feeling. Maybe its better not to put a name on it, it'll hurt even more. But, oh how I wish you were mine...

It's not only you who I wrote about, It's only you who I loved... Sometimes I browse on my phone for hours hoping to get a notification from you. Hope is often an imagination that only feeds our delusions, ending in getting us more hurt.

Why were we meant to meet if our destiny was written to be distanced... doesn't make sense to me.

I love everything that you hate about yourself, this sounds crazy I know. You hate compliments, so I am not willing to give you any. There's a lot of things I want to say to you, but the time isn't on my side in this life time. My life and your life are very jammed for each other to be in it. Hence, why you can be in my heart and my mind only.

You might never be part of my life but you will always be the favourite part of my life... The day you stole my heart. I remember that day very well, you sat next to me, my heart was beating so fast I almost felt it leaving my soul to enter yours. Now that we are distanced could you give it back, it hurts without it..

Loving you is like a leaf drifting away in the air not knowing where it would end... Our destiny or our agony. Let's just call it melancholy. The love melancholy. A love that only exists in my memory and not my life. Only you on my mind, only you in my heart but this love was was destined to be distanced....

HumanitySecretsDating
1

About the Creator

Joy

Dive into my emotions through my words....

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.