Confessions logo

One of the Greatest Inventions of Mankind

Modern Satire

By Matthew PrimousPublished 25 days ago 5 min read
Like

My mother Delana always taught me to trust my instinct. To trust myself and believe in higher power. God. She raised me to do my best. She raised me to always think do your best and never purposefully failed. And if you failed to get back up. To try harder. See because she knew I had smarts. She knew I had brains. That's why the friends I grew up with nickname me "Smarts" And these friends were like siblings. I mean I knew them since elementary. I remember the year Computation integration on demand was born. It was that year of Gore versus Bush Presidential Campaign. Where the whole country was in an uproar? Many people did not know which to choose for president. It became a nightmare the counting and the media bashing the Electoral Collège System. It was all over the news and it was very hard to avoid it. It was so hard to be avoided that we talked about in school even in high school. I was not so involved with the Presidential Campaign but I remember my first one that caught my attention. It was the Bush versus Clinton presidential elections. I was curious about politics but never thought that I would ever be involved. Anyways, that year 2000 I was jammed pack. I was getting ready to graduate. I wanted to graduate in 10th grade and I would have but I could not find a scholarship. I did not qualified for any even with being in high honor roll for six years and making many 100s and A's. I however got to start high school in middle school and I got accepted in college at age 14 and I took college classes at age 15 right before I graduated high school. Then it was the Prom and Ball, a coming of age but who would I take. There were beautiful women but I had to graduate. I could not settle just yet until I see the world outside home. I was kinda too busy focus on academics like my family wanted me to. Besides working which I love and was privilege to do. And I never had a class like Economics, the history and the insights made me fall in love with business. I was already a history lover and major nothing I could not learn, and yeah science Biology and Chemistry straight A's too and yeah English got love Shakespeare and his MacBeth and Math making my own formulas. I love teaching and tutoring because the material was interesting. I would spend most of my time at the library trying to learn something and get better and better and yeah do homework and eat lunch. Scottie ain't gonna let nobody get the best of me. School taught me brainstorming. And I would love talking about what I learned. I would first practicing in the library to myself and alone because practice makes perfect and it really really does. And the librarians knew me, I was inspired by the Skim Read Author because with skim read you can read anything and learn. And even by Frederick Douglass' bookmark 'Read and Be Free'.. Anyways I was taking these classes to graduate that Fall, Politics in Government and we covered the elections and the recount. And I just like normally brainstorm an idea as I was watching the news in class over the election. What about a new voting machine? One where you can use voice, One where you can use touch, one where you can hear the candidate, one where it can talk to you. And my teacher said Scottie that is a great idea you should invented that after all the voting machines were old and out of date even controlled by large corporations. So I thought and thought and learned and learned I took a college class in high school on Productions and I had an assignment to learn about the first voting booth and do a project on the inventor. After learning the basics of businesses, my teacher Chase offered to give college credit and I pay for college credit after earning a perfect score. It was my Economics teacher Mrs. Johnson who after class presented the idea too. She asked Scottie what are you gonna be when you grow up? I said I don't know. I can't decide. Doctor or Engineer. And she said you should be an engineer. Go and build the invention. So I tried to get help from Teacher Chase but he said he could not help but I was one of his best students and I know how to do it after building a one of a kind oak wooden clock. So I graduated early in 11th grade all my friends who were like siblings were there. My mother Delana was there dressed fancy, she had her hair to her shoulders in a beautiful gold dress. And the ceremony was long many people applauded me when they said my name and some stood up. I got a Regent Diploma and was a Black Scholar with a 3.6 GPA. I had to take time away from school because my parents could not afford it. So I convinced my mother Delana to invest in my patent as I did a provisional patent called Millennium Edition Voting Booth and further research which I was good at. While researching I changed the invention into Computation integration on demand. I got the provisional patent quickly on Columbus Day. And months and months later the patent official. So that is the story behind Computation integration on Demand which had to be published by 2024.The invention was challenged many times by other inventors who denounce its claims and among the attacks where the discrepancies with a examiner. But it won since 2015, Best of Rochester Award's Computer Software and enter Rochester Business Hall of Fame. A company was created around it ordered by the Government who granted it and Congress debated over the patent. The patent even had a special High-Tech Medallion with its patent numbers that you can display on a company website. And it was classified after being researched in Germany and Japan, it was classified as one of the Greatest Inventions of Mankind. And now recognized by Time Magazine in 2024 as one of the Best Inventions with nearly 50 software applications known on the best software engineers around the world site. It is such an honor and privilege. And I learned so much and come so far. I can't stop now.

Secrets
Like

About the Creator

Matthew Primous

I am a Black Scholar, International Scholar, & Google Scholar, & 3-Time Eber & Wein Best Poet., Nominee for Poet of the Year, 2020 Black Author Matters Winner, 2 time Akademia Excellence Essayists,& 2022 Honorary Muckrack Journalist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.