Confessions logo

My world stopped

Diabetes

By Crystal Dawn LesherPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
Bugatti La Voiture Noire

I am a diabetic and for me, I have to watch what I eat. But this day I was willing to chance it. I mean what would you do if this wonderfully handsome man had lit candles and spend all day in the kitchen trying to make the day a wonderful moment to remember.

Let me take you back to the day before so you can understand what is going on. It was raining and I was coming home from my long day of waitressing. I start to try to hail a cab, I stepped off of the curb and twisted my ankle; and all at the same time getting a full splash of water all over my face from the car driving by really faster than they need to be in the rain. It had already been a bad shift, customers yelled at me because the soup was too hot or too cold. The boss said I was moving too slow and I spilled so much food on the ground it was ridiculous. I had given up on the day and was just sitting in a puddle on the road, I had given up.

Then the world just seemed to change. He stopped in the middle of the road. Why would someone just stop in the middle of the road in this Bugatti La Voiture Noire? That car is nothing you would risk. What is this person thinking? The door opened and this hand reached out.

"Let me help you up," said this manly lovely voice.

I looked up into the face of an angel on earth. He had short dark hair and a reddish tent to his mustache and beard that was clearly groomed but had an unkempt look to it. He was just the right amount of tan. He was the most gorgeous creature I had ever seen. He had the most distinct tattoos on his sleeve. It was so amazing to see and is such a big tribal tattoo. A pure white tank on but it was tight enough you could see his perfectly chiseled and sculpted muscles under it.

"Why are you on the ground dear?" he asked.

"I twisted my ankle... It has been a horrible day." I replied.

"Here let me help you into the car, we can go to my place and you can tell me all about your day." He said.

"I am not sure that is a good idea. First, I am soaked and it will ruin your seats, and second I do not even know who you are." I replied.

"My name is Adam. Adam Ashbury and I own the Ashbury Hotel and my seats are the least of my worries. I can get the car detailed later. What is your name?"

"My name? Why are you being so nice to me?" I was so confused.

"You, my dear are in a very bad situation and I have the ability to help it out. So may I please know the name of the person with which I am about to help," Adam calmly stated.

"My name is Eve Edwards."

"Well, Eve may I have the pleasure of your company tomorrow at my hotel the penthouse? I wish to spend the day with you and get to know you. Is that ok?"

"That sounds fun."

"May I have the pleasure of taking you home?"

I will let him take me home Eve thought. How often do you get the chance to ride in a Bugatti? I will just have him stop a block away from my home so that he doesn't see where I live.

"Yes."

On the short ride to my home, he asked what kinds of foods I liked. "I like Italian foods and love chocolate cakes."

"I will see you tomorrow whatever time you show up will be fine. Try to have a good evening," said Adam.

I had him drop me a little ways from my home and waited until he was out of sight and then walked the short distance to my home. When I got there I got into a bubble bath and had a good soak. Tomorrow I will show up around 3 that way it is not so early but not real later either.

The next morning I went looking through my closet to find something nice to wear to go meet Adam. I settled on a slim-fit sleek black dress and a pair of flat slides. I curled my long dark hair just to give me a more put-together look and set off for the Ashbury Hotel.

I was surprised when I got there and got to the elevator to find an attendant in the elevator.

"What floor ma'am."

"The penthouse please." I answered.

The ride to the top floor was a bit awkward for me. Do you talk to the attendant do you ride in silence? I decided to stay quiet. When we reached the top he said "May I announce your presence?"

"Yes."

"Mr. Ashbury there is a gorgeous young lady here to see you." the attendant announced.

Suddenly, he immerged from a doorway. "Thank you, Bernard."

"Eve so glad to see you here. Come in, I am just putting the finishing touches on the meal for us. This is the living room please have a seat I will be with you shortly."

I looked down at the closest chair it was brown alligator skin. When I sat in the chair it was the most cushioned, comfortable chair that you just wanted to melt into.

Next thing I know, he is ushering me into the dining room. There was golden silverware. The finest of china. Blushing Penne Pasta with fresh Basil Bruschetta is what he served me. It was the most amazing meal I had ever eaten. For desert we had a Chocolate Molten Lava Cake. I know I should not have eaten the chocolate cake after eating the pasta but how could I say no to this lovely hunk of a human being.

Next thing I know I am waking up on a couch he has a wet wash cloth on my head. "I am sorry I ruined our wonderful evening. I am a diabetic and seems I have ingested too much sugar. I could not help but enjoy the fine dining experience you presented me with. I hope you do not have any ill feelings because of it."

He leans in and begins to kiss me the most glorious kiss I had ever had in my life and the world just stops.

Dating
1

About the Creator

Crystal Dawn Lesher

I am a mother of 2 amazing children. That does all sorts of things to try to keep my family taken care of.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.