Confessions logo

My Story On Mean Girls

You Do Not Have to Face This Alone

By Feven GPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1

So this is my story on “ Mean Girls” so what is a mean girl? many of you may have seen the movie “ Mean Girls” with Lindsey lohan and Rachel Mcadams. The movie was basically showing how cruel high school girls can be, but in reality there much worse. My experience in high school was pretty much a rollercoaster when it came to friends. I have been in the wrong crowd before. I had friends that weren't my true friends. For example being, in grade 9 I met this girl, I won't be saying names, so I will use letters. So I met A in high school. She was this girl who was sweet at first but she changed quickly from being my friend. She literally talked a lot of shit behind my back. We used to hang out at her house, and after that time, she switched up which wasn't cool at all. Things changed dramatically, we stopped being friends. She just wasn't someone I should hang with. Next up, B was in my math class and we shared the same birthday. I thought she was cool at first but she changed quickly, she actually turned into my archnemesis. We got into fights, not physical, but verbal fights. She would call me names, and I would do the same too. I wasn't the mean girl in this situation, she was. I thought she was my friend, but clearly not. Her true colours showed. I hated that we shared the same birthday. I literally have a whole list of mean girls from my high school. Next on the list, was C, so C was very cool at first, but you guessed it. She did some mean things. If I could remember, she would talk crap behind my back but when she was hanging with me she would pretend to be my friend. I even got into a physical fight with her, something in her snapped and she pushed me and then I pushed her back into a wall. Both of us got sent to the principal's office, and we got detention. I hated detention, what is the point of that? Anyways, we stopped being friends for a long time, even till now were not friends, like it's been years since I spoke to her. The next one would be the three mean girls, the true mean girls of my life. There were these three girls in my high school, who go by the name of S, K, S let me tell you guys, they were really nice at first but, their true colours were revealed, while walking in the hallway they would yell at me saying rude nasty words. I would yell back, and we would get into fights, verbal fights. It was just really bad. When I finished high school, I was glad I didn't have to see their faces again. Now, let me be honest, it is 2022 and you guys are probably wondering if I talk to these people. well to answer that question, nope with C, I'll say we follow each other on Instagram and Facebook, and she checks my stories from time to time. I will say this, I remember reaching out to her last year 2021 but, she didn't respond back. Like, we're both adults now, she should have sent me back a message, but whatever, it is what it is. When it comes to A, we follow each other on Instagram and she also checks my stories, but we don't talk to each other. As for those three girls, S, K and S I haven't seen or heard from them in so many years, we don't follow each other on Facebook or Instagram. I don't need that kind of negative energy in my life. So will just leave it at that. My only advice to you guys if you are dealing with a mean girl is to be yourself, never change for anyone and don't react to the meanies. Mean girls feed on reaction. Don't be a bully, but be kind, stay strong, and separate yourself to calm down. Try thinking they're invisible, that one always works :) so that's my story of mean girls. Thank you for reading this far. If you guys want to share your experiences on mean girls, comment below :)

FriendshipSchool
1

About the Creator

Feven G

Hi, my name is Feven, and I am an Eritrean Canadian living in Toronto, Ontario. I am a creative individual who enjoys writing and creating content. If you want to know more about my experiences, I would be happy to share them with you. ☺️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.