Confessions logo

MY HUSBAND DRINKS BLOOD

CONFESSION OF A PASTOR'S WIFE.

By Mandy SimelanePublished 4 months ago 2 min read

He desires my demise because he believes I possess forbidden knowledge that could jeopardize him. The forthcoming disclosure is delicate and could implicate many, hence, I prefer to remain anonymous. I was raised in a devout Christian household and attended church regularly. Despite challenges, I excelled academically and landed a job after graduation. Fortunate circumstances have often favored me. I joined a new church upon relocating for work, introduced by a colleague. After attending for several months, the pastor proposed marriage, which I accepted hesitantly. Post-wedding, my life took a negative turn as my connections disowned me, resulting in significant personal losses. S

I was someone who had become irritating towards others, nobody desired to be my companion. No one wished to communicate with me. He appeared unaffected by this, despite my frequent complaints about the strange occurrences in my life. He nonchalantly mentioned that it was normal, attributing it to personal development. Consequently, I assumed the role of his spouse. The church was prominent, led by a powerful pastor whom everyone revered. Curiously, whenever he prayed, I found myself uttering my own prayers. It puzzled me that I didn't feel the spiritual connection with him anymore. Over time, it dawned on me that he engaged in relationships with married women from our congregation. He solely pursued married women, neglecting singles. It perplexed me until I discovered his motive: to extract luck from their husbands by using the women to dismantle the men, thereby enhancing his own power. Realizing this, I became cautious around him. This revelation occurred during a prayer session, where I sensed something sinister about him. Additionally, every Sunday evening, he rendezvoused with pastors from other churches to partake in malevolent rituals. I grew increasingly suspicious, especially upon discovering unusual items around the house. Despite being prohibited from discussing these matters, I discreetly uncovered hidden objects in bizarre places. Although he claimed to eschew such practices, evidence of them lingered in his residence. Strange occurrences persisted, yet I was forbidden from acknowledging them, even when inquiring about peculiar sounds.

Crying inside the house one day, I heard a noise while we were sleeping on a Wednesday. I woke him up, and he got angry, confirming my suspicions about him. Over time, I heard animals in the house and decided to follow him to uncover the truth. It took several attempts before I finally discovered their ritual site on a scary mountain. They engaged in disturbing rituals, not worshiping the god they claimed to worship. Frightened, I feigned illness to leave and told my mother everything. She had known but kept silent to protect me. She prayed for my safety and well-being, attributing my suffering to the marriage.

Another pastor disclosed everything to me about my husband not being a pastor, but rather someone well-versed in the Bible and skilled in preaching. He warned that my husband's intentions were to deceive Christians, revealing his involvement in rituals through strange nighttime occurrences in our home. Realizing I had married a ritualist, I returned to my parents' house, where my husband could not reach me. He feared I possessed forbidden knowledge and might expose his secrets. Despite feeling unwell, I trust in a higher power and believe that divine will prevails. I share my story to caution others about false pastors hindering prayers and manipulating believers. It is essential to pray independently and communicate directly with God, as some church leaders may exploit their followers.

Embarrassment

About the Creator

Mandy Simelane

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    This is soooo terrifying! There are so many people doing all kinda shady things in the name of religion and God. I hope you'll be safe 🥺 Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Test4 months ago

    Mandy Simelane your courage to unveil such darkness is commendable. Stay strong in your faith and continue to seek the truth. Your story will undoubtedly serve as a beacon of warning to others."

Mandy SimelaneWritten by Mandy Simelane

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.