Confessions logo

Love is Part VIII

The Majestic Mystics

By LOVE IS SERIES . šŸŒ¹Published 2 years ago ā€¢ Updated about a year ago ā€¢ 11 min read
Like
šŸŽ¶Human - SevdalizašŸŽ¶

THE ESSENCE OF THE LIGHT: VIBRANT SUN

Soul source of creation. The ethereal beacon of light. Invoking wisdom within to elevate to new heights. Spirit is seeking alignment. On a devoted assignment. Remaining focused on purpose. This is the truest Divinement.

šŸŽ¶ Comes to the light-Jill Scott šŸŽ¶

THE GENTLE LION

šŸŽ¶Canā€™t Take That Away- Mariah Carey šŸŽ¶

Guided Meditation

Releasing all the things filling up my brain rent free. Consciously relaxing each muscle in my body. Following my breath with my awareness. Releasing any ideal I believe so I may make space for the ultimate truth found in stillness. Where nothing and everything are synonymous. When all thatā€™s required is already there because it always is. When you breathe in , tell your self to shift into the observer state. Donā€™t think too hard about it just allow your self to guide you there. Breathe in for 3, hold for 3 & release for 3. Repeat until you feel stillness. Observe your body in each state to become aware. Remember, your mind will try to distract you by analyzing. Listen and let go. Youā€™re a vessel and lots of energies are trying their best shot at channeling through you. Become aware so you can choose.

Iā€™ve been soaking up some light and wisdom from Yemaya in motherhood after having a new born, a toddler & an 8 year old to look after, all while still learning to mother my own inner child. I offer her the element of water, sea shells & green aventurine.

1) My femininity is my super power

2) I am worthy of exploring all aspects of wom(b)anhood

3) I am safe enough to express my truth

4) I am a portal between worlds

5) I am gods messenger

6) Wild & fluid is my innate state

Iā€™ve been working with Lakshmi to ground my dreams into reality on this Earth. I call upon this goddess to bring in fresh, light hearted abundant energy into everything I do and be. I offer warm spices like turmeric and cardamom on my altar for her.

6 A.M SUNRISE

šŸŽ¶Spotless Mind-Jhene Aiko šŸŽ¶

Iā€™ve been creating a ritual of allowing my body to rise at 4 am naturally and to rebirth myself with movement, meditation and the first whispers of nature the rising meets. It gives the space to create my day instead of allowing my days to ā€œhappenā€ to me. Instead of wishing for peace I become it.

Spiritual baths are a life saver. The plant medicine of Mary Jane paired with other herbs like mugwort, calendula, rose, and red raspberry leaf have been so nurturing. Also making alot of meals with red or orange colors and root vegetables for grounding and centering. I am trying a new practice to do at least one thing daily that my ego resists but that feeds my spirit.

When you work for god, sacrifice is anything that blocks that channel between you and spirit. Sometimes itā€™s our own trauma wrapped in our favorite things. Iā€™ve had to sacrifice the ā€œideaā€ of who I thought I was. At the end of the day, thatā€™s all a ā€œbadā€ experience is. One that disturbs the fragility of the ego. Learning to comfort that part of yourself that will always be grieving what has gone. The sacrifice is life, yet we sacrifice it all to become human. The circle of existence.

I love the element of fire. Fire is breath taking. It can take out anything in its path or it can bring you the coziest warmth. A place to transmute. Alchemist. I usually move like water but fire challenges me to expand and release limitations.

THE COURAGEOUS CHEETAH

šŸŽ¶Surrender- Jhene Aiko šŸŽ¶

What a time to be alive. This isnā€™t my first time here. Still, I find joy in the flesh that Iā€™ve been gifted because my soul understands and has always remembered that life is a blessing. One that should not be taken for granted. I am learning to embrace every moment and to cherish and seize each day as if it were my last.

During these transformative times I am learning how to ground myself again. It seems as if Iā€™ve forgotten a few things along my journey. The older I get, the more I find myself caught up in the 3D realm. Hyper-focused on Root Chakra issues rather than Crown Chakra solutions. I love paying my own rent and my bills. I enjoy treating the ones that I love and care for. I love having nice things and creating a lifestyle that is more than comfortable for myself. Luxury and Lavish really tickles my fancy. I even actually care about the opinions of others now when, in my youth, I was more carefree and free spirited. Never listened to a naysayer or a hater.

I am starting to remember that meditation is important. That prayer is necessary. That self-care days arenā€™t a treat but a requirement. That reading books is so much better than scrolling through my Instagram feed. That cooking my own meals is more satisfying than eating a meal at a restaurant made by someone who didnā€™t even want to be at work that day. Therfore the food was created with love-less energy. I am remembering all the things I loved to do before society told me what I should value. I am re-discovering who I was before I let the world brainwash me into believing that my existence alone isnā€™t a reflection of gods perfection.

To re-connect with self Iā€™ve been reading and writing more. I have created space and time to dive deep into ritual in the early rising. The time of day that Iā€™d much rather be asleep has become the time of day that I gift myself to my ancestors and in return they help to set me free. They also hand me the keys to the gateways to guide others into their own liberation. What an honor it is to be a leader of love. I also pray. Deeply and intentionally. Iā€™ve never wanted to be so close to god like this before. I dig my toes and fingers into the moist soil of the earth to give away all of my woes to Gaiaā€™s foundation. I am strong but she is mightier. So I release my pain and allow nature to transmute it for me. Yoga is also essential to my piece of mind and connectivity to higher self. Vinyasa, Kundalini, Ashtanga and Hatha are my favorite flows. I am also learning how important it is for me to recieve weekly massages. I utilize my body as a way to help others heal,release and connect but it is rare for me to invest in self care and to allow myself to receive . I must remember that the healer sometimes needs healing too. I have to re-affirm to myself that I am more than worthy of recieving and that there are actually people in my life ready and willing to show up to care for me. I am learning how to allow.

If I could have a conversation with my younger self Iā€™d affirm her of these things.

1) You are loveable Shae. You are not defined by your experiences. Your worth is not lessened by what you have endured 2) You are supported and held even when you think you are alone 3) Your honesty is your super power. People are either going to love you or hate you for speaking the truth. Keep speaking 4) Itā€™s okay to cry 5) It is safe to ask for help. You donā€™t have to suffer in silence 6) You Are Safe.

THE COSMIC CONVEYANCE

šŸŽ¶ Donā€™t Look Back- Telepopmusik ft. Angela McCluskeyšŸŽ¶

Voice. I am a woman of many words. Still, I am learning when to say less or when to say more. Over the past year I have been experiencing people that have taken the time to kindly and tactfully deliver the same message to me. That I need to be more gentle with my words . I have a tendency to unintentionally slice people with my sharp tongue . I sometimes deliver truths to people unwarranted. I canā€™t help it ! When I feel the need to speak I do so and I donā€™t hold back. I value handling things in the moment. If I donā€™t speak whatā€™s on my heart right away I find myself suppressing how I feel and what I think. If I canā€™t share what I see, observe, discover or intuitively receive from the ethers, then I feel overwhelmed with information which causes me to eventually explode.

Briiohn said to me, ā€œWhen you feel something deeply itā€™s like your thoughts quicken and you have a stronger urge to express and explain.ā€ That statement made me feel so seen and understood. This is factual about me. I must speak. I must also learn discernment. Re-learning how to listen to understand rather than to immediately respond or react . My straightforward-ness can make others feel unsettled and uneasy. My ability to cut through BS due to my heightned awareness of energy and psychic intuition makes others feel exposed and invaded. Iā€™m learning that itā€™s not always what I say but how I say it. My delivery and tone of voice should be dispatched with more care rather than force. I have to understand that I process things more quickly than the average person .

I learn lessons rapidly and I heal just as swiftly . I expect everyone to heal like me. Learn like me. Feel like me. To speak like me. This is where god humbles me to accept that my communication style is different and that I must learn people first so that I can discover how to communicate with them properly based on who they are now while also considering what theyā€™ve been through rather than who I am now and what I have overcome .

Most of all the truth hurts. Not everyone is ready for the truth. Everyone canā€™t comprehend or make sense of the truth. Everyone simply isnā€™t going to care about the truth . Which has always been unusual and concerning to me because Iā€™d die for it .

Stillness and receptivity comes along my journey only when I allow myself to surrender. There has to be a level of ultimate trust in the divine to fully and totally surrender to source. I have to knock down my own walls and get out of my own way to allow the people in my life to pour into me and to allow the blessings destined for me to arrive. I have to pause to take deep breaths . I have to check my EGO constantly. I have been practicing the art of remaining calm. When something doesnā€™t go as planned I donā€™t panic, I remain grounded. When someone is disrespecting, rejecting or neglecting me I donā€™t internalize whatā€™s happening or over-react when nothing is happening. I remain calm and aware of self at all times. I have had to release the need to know as well as my desire to control. This has allowed me to see that my mind can actually be stronger than my emotions. My body awakens me before the sun rises just so that I can sit outside when the world is still quiet . Iā€˜ll utilize that time to shower, pray, write, cry , sing , or pull cards for clarity. Mirror meditation has become a vital part of my ritual practices. Setting up my altar and gazing into my own eyes. Feeling into my spirit and connecting with my people because they live through me just as they have lived before me. In stillness, eye am connected.

With my sun sign being in Leo, I am quite literally , the Sun. I utilize the energy of the grandest star to embody the element of fire. Candles, bon fires, burning incense and smoking earth are all ways that I channel this explosive energy. The element of fire is one of my favorites because she is fierce and certain. I tap into my inner flame when it is time to take action ! When momentum and passion is needed. As a visionary, I must be aware of having too much fire and desire because the high I get from constantly doing can be hard to come down from and can cause me to burn out if I donā€™t practice stillness or obedience. I practically reside in my Sacral Chakra and as a Manifesting Generator, I donā€™t have limits as to how much and how easily I can use my imagination to bring a creation to life.

I didnā€™t choose to be a healer. The Medicine Womban thread just flows through my bloodline. I come from some of the greatest herbalists, conjurers, energy masters/transmuters, workers of light, and diviners of all sorts. Magicians , witches and warlocks. Mysticisim is me. What I love most about the healing arts is the trust from the people. My community trusts me. Therefore, I am essential to the growth, healing and expansion within tribes. I give freely and honestly. My intuition is my greatest gps and I utilize it to guide and show me exactly what someone needs and what they want. I love how soft people become around me. I am a safe space. Prepared to share my last or give my all if need be. Through massage, tarot readings, reiki, movement, handcrafted candles/oils/herbal smoke blends, food, my voice, and my home, I am able to bring the people of my community back to their center when they are feeling misaligned. I hold them through the grief they experience when they lose a loved one too soon. I speak life into my people when they feel they have lost their way. I hold space and I make room for more love in the hearts of those who are open to receive me. This is the way of the women who have come before me. So to be a medicine woman in this life is just a clear indication that itā€™s just a walk with my people. The gifts and wisdom that was once theirs is now mine.

THE MYSTERY OF THE NIGHT: DARK MOON LILITH

Beginning to see so clearly now. Whatā€™s out of mind has now been brought to sight. Luminescent rays of the moon, appearing like a thief in the night. Surpassing the matrix glitches. Pay homage to ancient witches. The truth can and will be found in the obedience of your stillness. Have faith in your intuition. Choose silence to learn to listen. The light cease to exist without the dark. May we honor our Dark Moon Lilith.

šŸŽ¶Love From NGC 7318-TanerĆ©llešŸŽ¶

THE SWIFT RAVEN

šŸŽ¶ Sufferings First- Angel HazešŸŽ¶

My favorite colors are black and burgundy. I love being draped in cashmere, silk , leather and velvety fabrics. Oh the velvet. It all just makes me feel so sexy. I listen to old school R&B and jazz to set the mood. Iā€™m a sucker for a nice pair of heels and if you ever see me without lipstick on itā€™s probably because Iā€™m having a bad day.

I love the occult and consipiracy theories. The dark side of magic and culture thrills me. The darker the story, the more captivated I become. I have a bit of a morbid side to me as well that most donā€™t see or get to experience. My imagination isnā€™t always love, light and namaste. Who wants to be a ā€œgood girlā€ all the time anyway? Save that for the nuns.

Iā€™ve had to sacrifice my old life for my new one. I do not fear death. I honor and respect it. I am constantly having to shed my skin and fly away into newness. Iā€˜ve had to let go of friends that I love deeply just so that I could align with a soul tribe thatā€™s on the same mission.

Iā€™ve been faced with many truths about my shadow that Iā€™d much rather ignore or mask. Like how possessive I can be when it comes to the people I love. I become so overly attached to my loved ones that I forget how important it is to give them space to grow. Accepting the fact that Iā€™m not always a priority in someoneā€™s life makes me feel less valuable. I want to be #1 or nothing at all.

I can be sneaky and mischievous. I donā€™t always share my next moves with people that care for me. I just donā€™t need extra opinions and excess energy fucking up my plans or getting in the way of my goals.

I feel guilty for being drawn to the more taboo/dark side of sex. My sun sign is in Leo and my Lilith is in Leo as well so my sexual/sensual energy is at the forefront of my being.

I love the part of my Lilith that is unapologetically raw & real. Rebellious and warrior-like. Always ready for combat. My shadow has always understood that the purpose of war is to eventually come to a peaceful agreement. Even if a little chaos has to orchestrate the movement. My Lilith is a combination of Angelina Jolie from Wanted and Trinity, Neo, Morpheus and the Oracle from the Matrix with a dash of Angela Davis and Lil Kim. A sprinkle of Akasha from Queen of the Damned with a samurai spirit like O-Ren Ishii from Kill Bill. Iā€™m a bad mamajama. I like to spar and Iā€™m not afraid of showcasing how physically strong I am. I work hard for my muscles and I enjoy being admired for having them. My moon is in Gemini so I naturally have easy and direct access to my masculine and feminine nature at all times. The real struggle is bringing the two into balance. My shadow has shown me that society is terrified of a wild woman who refuses to confirm or be told what to do. I do as I please. My shadow likes to dance naked in the midnight hour in the mirror and write erotic stories about made up characters with traits & characteristics of people in my actual life. I thank my loyal Lilith for teaching me that all versions of me are loveable and that transforming is a choice. She has shown me that my darkness is just as important as my vibrance and that their is true power in my voice.

My dark moon Lilith has a bad rep in the streets. I call her Layla Machai. As a bringer of light, my shadow sometimes doesnā€™t get as much lovinā€™ from me or others. I can become real ferocious when I feel disrespected, betrayed or hurt. Especially in love.

Iā€™ve seen how much of a scorned woman I become when I go through heartbreak. I can be unforgiving and have no remorse for turning ice cold towards those that donā€™t move with gentleness or sincerity. When I love , I love so hard and so deeply. When I am hurt, I feel the pain just as profoundly. Moral of the story; be careful with me. A love like mine is hard to come by which is why they always come back.

RADICAL REBIRTH

šŸŽ¶Better Version- Sabrina ClaudiošŸŽ¶

The Libras in my life have recently been telling me about myself. The Roaring Scales told me that I am not nice. I enjoy others seeing me and loving me for my kindness and compassionate nature. So much so that I actually hide the fact that I have a serious mean streak, a gargantuan ego and that I have the most difficult time letting go. I hold grudges and even once I heal from a situation, I never allow my mind to forget who and how I was hurt.

The Balanced Scales told me that Iā€™m a harsh peacemaker. I chuckled when she said this because itā€™s so true. My Gemini moon has a tendency to be verbally abusive just to turn around and expect the people that Iā€™ve hurt to immediately welcome me back with open arms.

A Letter to My Inner Child

Hello Beautiful,

Itā€™s been a while since weā€™ve spoke but Iā€™m glad youā€™re still here. Listen, you are perfect just the way you are. They wonā€™t understand why you do what you do. Keep going. You are extraordinary. There will be times where you feel youā€™ve lost faith. Keep the hope. Remember who you are. The world will try to make you forget. In the midst of your storm find the courage to never quit. You are a champion. You are loved. You are the Chosen One.

-The E.

Love is something I am re-discovering. Iā€™ve been feeling like I no longer know what love truly is. Even in these moments of experiencing and feeling like I have to re-learn what it means, I know for a fact that love will always know me.

THE PSYCHIC SERPENT

šŸŽ¶A Beautiful Exit - Miguel šŸŽ¶

I have a chance to reunite with who I was before my coping mechanisms set into my subconscious to ā€œfillā€ the void of what I needed but lacked as a child. To create a peaceful relationship with my shadow. Knowing deeply that my light comes from her roots. I call her Nyx.

I love invoking Lilith herself. The wild loving warrior. Reminding me of the fierce riveting free spirit that lives within me. To not let anyone stand in the way of my freedom. I honor her most by listening closely to my intuition even over simple small tasks like what glass to use or what foods to eat. Everything is done with intention and guidance from her.

I love my moon cycle. It keeps me in tune with my body and what kind of space I have for myself and others. It guides me when I need to go inward and when itā€™s in alignment for me to be more extroverted. Teaches me to accept all the seasons of the collective womb experience monthly and how dynamic of a wombman eye am. Start by tracking when you begin bleeding and what moon phase is present.

Fire ass divine connected sex, dancing, painting, crying, fashion and being in nature are all ways that really help me connect with my dark feminine. SPEAKING MY TRUTH. Cinnamon and lemongrass essential oil scents also make me feel feminine. This energy gets hindered when I shrink myself for the comfort of others & when I give too much while having trouble receiving. Also when Iā€™m not creating.

My favorite part of my Lilith is her creativity. Itā€™s so fucking endless. From art to ritual to life. A void like no other and STRENGTH. Iā€™m sorry I ever rejected you. You are my true protection and truest self. Thank you for loving me anyway and teaching me lessons that will ripple on long after me. I am grateful to be in tune with you.

The Re-mothering

šŸŽ¶ (Untitled )How does it feel- Dā€™AngelošŸŽ¶

Since birth, the energy of shame towards my feminine essence began to manifest in me. Really even in utero. Not only was this energy of shame present within my mom undealt with, but she was so intimidated by the energy that it made her feminine energy feel inadequate so she decided to abandon motherhood all together.

Crying , candle magic , journaling, tarot, and breath-work is all so releasing for me

CO-DEPENDENCY. Circles and cycles. Did you know that extreme independence is a result of co-dependency ? We leave circumstances swearing to never be that attached to someone ever again and end up sabotaging the love we are gifted out of mere avoidance. Asking for help makes me feel weak. It makes me feel less worthy of help. I always want help but I never want to ask. I want people to just know and when they canā€™t read my mind I blame them. Oh my precious shadow. Abandonment is the biggest illusion and yet such a major detriment to our inner child. Nothing & nobody belongs to us. Iā€™ve learned you honestly are able to love people more wholesomely when your mental state isnā€™t dependent on them. You give people room to grow when you do the same for yourself.

A Letter To My Inner Child

Hi precious,

You are very powerful. Powerful enough to create worlds. You also have the power to implement your intention on the worlds that get created from your most sacred space. Itā€™s not and never will be your fault that people are intimidated or take advantage of this super power. It is not your responsibility to fix them nor do you need their approval to bask in the greatness you carry. Know and love yourself better than anything and you will never lose. Youā€™ll only win & learn. Nip said itā€™s not on you, itā€™s in you and whatā€™s in you can never be taken away!

Love means whole hearted acceptance for everything in existence. Love is source. The separation as a human is only to have a dualistic experience to transcend divisiveness.

May the darkness come to light .

Author & Curator of Love Is:

Trashae Bradley: IG:Theethereal_empress Facebook: Shae Layaneseā€™ Email: [email protected]

Co-Writer/Co-Creator: Natasha Beauchamp IG:@Boundless.Anjali

Photographer: Sun Ra IG:@Pyeruiminiset

Secrets
Like

About the Creator

LOVE IS SERIES . šŸŒ¹

Open your heart . Feel something .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.