Confessions logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Just Hold On

Time

By Isabella RosePublished 7 months ago 3 min read

She looked at him in a concerned manner, before stating in a quiet voice, “You can’t leave me. Not yet!”

“Do you think that I am choosing this? Do you not think I wake up every day praying this is all a nightmare?” he screamed at her as tears streamed helplessly down his face, his arms waving in abject frustration.

Her eyes blazed furiously, as her usually quiet voice rose, “No, I think you have given up!”

“Given up? Given up! I was never holding on in the first place. I have carried a heart ripped in two for as long as I have been alive. What exactly have I had to give up, the pain I carry!” he growled back at her through hurt-filled eyes.

With agitation, she responds, “I carry the same wounds, what makes you so special that you can give up on me, give up on life, why would you have me carry twice as much pain as you ever have, Tomos! F..k You!”

“Didn’t I tell you not to fall in love? Didn’t I?” he furiously replied.

Sighing in annoyance, she quipped sharply, “Your warning came too late and everyone knows you don’t choose whom you fall in love with!”

“Love, you speak of love! I tried pushing you away to shield you from all this, yet here you still are! Love sometimes means letting someone go!” he howled at her in rage.

Her breathing grew heavier, as she screeched, “Just admit it you’re in love with me too!”

“I hate the day you came into my life. I hate your very existence, Trisha!” he slew at her.

Sinking to her knees, her eyes red and full of the shards of torture from every word he had just said, she replies through a quivering lip, “Have I always meant nothing to you?”

Turning, unable to face her, he walks away.

“Why, Tomos, why?” she called out to him, her heart shattering into another piece with every step away that he took.

Suddenly, he stops, taking a breath, he turns and says,

“I’m scared, I’m dying and it’s terrifying me. I never wanted to hurt you, Love, I loved you from the first time we spoke. I promised you I’d always be there. I can’t promise anymore. Some days, I can’t even remember to eat, my own name. I have hours of missing time daily, daily! I’m Fucking scared. I don’t even know who I am anymore. Part of me hates you for staying, for making me see the worry and pain in your eyes. I have only wanted you to be happy. YOU ARE MY WORLD!”

Rapidly, she rushes towards him, throwing her arms around him, “Just hold on. Just hold on for a while longer, don’t go yet. Let me say goodbye. JUST HOLD ON.”

Author's note: As I'm going back through old stories that My Raven and I have written together, I found this one. It was published elsewhere at first, and part of me doesn't want to publish it here, but it is honesty in its truest form. I often don't want to face the truth and I will continiously push it out of my mind just to enjoy our time together, to be happy, and to smile with him. I find myself praying that time goes slowly for us. I have promised to be his happy Little One throughout all of this. I have only just ever wanted to be in his arms since the first moment we met.

My soul is his forever and I never let him forget how much I'm in love with him.

About the Creator

Isabella Rose

I am a dedicated author with a passion for fiction. I own a joint business with my amazingly talented co-writer and poet, Raven Black.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Test7 months ago

    Your ability to convey such profound emotions in your writing speaks volumes about your sensitivity and empathy. Keep exploring these emotions and experiences through your writing—it's a powerful way to connect with others and navigate the complexities of life.

  • noor7 months ago

    you have got incredible talent my dear

  • Gosh this was so emotional! I'm so happy you decided to publish this here. There was also another story of yours with a similar storyline. So if you don't mind me asking, is Raven okay?

Isabella RoseWritten by Isabella Rose

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.