Confessions logo

I Met You Before

have we met ?

By Marian Cavazos Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
I Met You Before
Photo by Ryoji Iwata on Unsplash

Passing by a crossway passing you by you stare at me with a I know you sign look in your face. I stare back and noticed that I know you from somewhere could not remember. Later that day crossing back to head home I see you again and you noticed me again and I just look your way and smile at you. Okay your smiling back do we know each other I keep thinking he looks so familiar.

I know you

Were always saying that to ourselves when we see a familiar person but we probably do not know who they are which means never met them before not in this life. Another place time and world we have lived before we have met and we just remember each other. When that happens my Aunt always said find out go up to the person and ask them they will end up saying the same thing to you that they have seen you before somewhere.

Right away I called my aunt and told, I wanted to go and ask him have we met before I was so desperate to see what he would say but I could not see him anymore too many people going everywhere unable spot him again. I lost him.

It's Amanda's birthday and I have to buy something for her she is my best friend we met about 2 months ago and its like a life time friend for me. She has been so good to me I better get something good for her birthday party tonight. Arriving at the party right away she grabs my hand and runs towards the outside and says this is my friend I have been talking to you about he just moved here. I looked up the sun was glaring at my face

Oh my Its him

and there he was it's him the man from the crossway it's him. His staring at me with those eyes and I am so nervous did not know what to say I felt as if he was my boyfriend with my bestfriend that is how it felt it felt terrible and I don't even know him those thoughts went through my mind so fast that I just stood there like a fool just starring at him. I froze and went inside the house.

My best friend runs after me and asked what was wrong and I could not even say a word. I asked to go to the bathroom and in there all kinds of thoughts crossed me why was I acting this way why, is it love at first sight, I never been in love so how could I know.

what a day

I look outside through the window to look where his at, Hi I heard a man from behind me it's not that bad outside it is hot but the weather is great, come on outside the nice looking guy said, as he holds his hand out for me.

I could not move but I reached out

I turned and felt so save with him I reached out with my hand to him and followed him outside where we had a great talk about everything and had our great laughs like if we already knew each other from a long time. So glad he wasn't my best friends boyfriend but they knew each other from child hood. I really liked everything about him he was so interested in me too looked that way. I thought to myself what a man just what I have been looking for and just met him at the crossway from far away. I felt as if I want to stay with him like forever I am so glad I saw him again glad I remember you.

Secrets
Like

About the Creator

Marian Cavazos

Stories about what is going on this World today must be about everyone's exact thing that happened to us and many more features, Read my stories this next story, might be about you. Thank you for your support and donation

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.