Confessions logo

I Don’t Care

Do I have time to care?

By Theresa EvansPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
I Don’t Care
Photo by Ankhesenamun on Unsplash

This is a great question because for me, I can sit down and think about what I truly care about right now. First of all it is not worrying about things, situations, and people trying to force themselves on me with their dumb-ass mindsets. I mean don’t get me wrong if you have something worthy of me listening to I do not have a problem in pausing what I am doing to listen. However, if all you can say and do is complain about what is wrong with others instead of taking the time to look and see what you can fix for yourself, then don’t expect me to care.

I don’t care what anybody thinks of me because I know I’m a great fucking person.

I do not care what others think of me unless you are in my inner circle then your opinion matters. At the same time, if I start to notice a pattern with you being inconsistent then I will change the way I work and move with you. I am the kind of person how is always on time for whatever it is that I am doing. So if this means that I have to get up at 3 in the morning to handle my business then this is what I have to do. I am not worried about what others think or feel about me because they do not know half of all the mental bull shit that I had to overcome. I know that I am a great fucking person and I don’t need anyone trying to make me feel less than they are because my light shines brighter than yours. Guess what you ass wholes my light is going to shine brighter than yours because it is supposed to. I am not going to dim my light to make you feel fucking better about yourself. Oh, I get it you must think that I am an idiot right? LoL. Wrong, you are the idiot for even thinking that you can step to me with bull shit all the time.

I do my part in trying to help people every day.

I am an amazing person and helping others get to the next level is always a priority for me. I feel like this all of the time so if you are part of my inner circle then you already know that I set high standards for myself and others around me. We all need to take that extra time to build with one another instead of tearing each other down. I mean seriously what is the point in trying to bring someone else down just because you have chosen to not do something different for yourself and others.

I’m here for people who didn’t even see me when I was struggling myself.

It is funny to me when I look back on all of the people that I have been supporting only to find out later that all they wanted to do was take from me and then once they have received what they needed from me at their moment in time they all of a sudden get brand new like you never did anything positive for them.

My heart is gold and that’s a fucking fact.

Sometimes I feel like my heart is too big for others and knowing this about myself is cool because this lets me know who I am as a person. A real queen will never do something that puts pain on others no matter how hard it may seem to her this is just something that she will not do. I know that I am not perfect but at the same time I do expect others to treat me with the same positive resolve that I give them. There are loads of times where this doesn’t happen and I am cool with that because I know who I am and I will never allow anyone to take the joy that I have on the inside of me no matter what.

Humanity
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.