Confessions logo

Housemate nightmare

The angel flies away part 4

By Brandi DexterPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Housemate nightmare
Photo by reisetopia on Unsplash

Names are changed to protect people's privacy

I sent a email

Sam , you are an f******g b****.You betrayed me for telling lies to my mother and the NCAT. You never asked me to my face to pay you $190 dollars for 3 hour tarot readings. That’s a load of crap. I remember you told me to do some housework in exchange for you readings. A narcissist playing the victim. You are a narcissist. You made me cry and angry because of your betrayal.

She was talking about things that was not relevant to the NCAT Tribunal and she was always wanting to cover up , use my name for lies in order to cover up she stole my mum's bond money.

She has a criminal history and I’m sure she did not want people to know sensitive information. My mum mentioned that she went to jail in the NCAT letter/email. Just to embarrass her. One day when I was finished cleaning downstairs and Sam’s papers from lawyers were in front of me. She wrote to the lawyers that she couldn’t go back to teaching jobs after she was in jail.

I had no idea what she was in prison for but the document stated that she didn’t want to tell many people about it and it also said in the document that she wanted to clear her name. My mum found Sam very complex to understand and her personality. When I was talking to Bridget last winter of 2021 , she was the only person who really understood what Sam was really like.

I was so angry that my mum thought that Sam was so caring and loving for me , when she wasn’t. She kept slut shaming about my summer clothes and kept insulting me about my health problems when it wasn’t her business in the first place. I had a problem with a guy whom I have met once when in was 18 , and he messaged me on snapchat late at night. I did not know what he wanted.

Turned out he wanted sexual favours. By the way , I did not think of him in a boyfriend manner. It was a hot time of the year , towards the end of 2020. I did not know what to do but I felt uncomfortable and I felt it was unwanted. I went to the police and I was in hospital overnight I felt embarrassed and shamed. I feel I was alone and no older person understood.

The police came to the house and Sam was bothering the police. Bridget texted me about the recap on what happened when the police came over.She said in the text that Sam told the cops that she warned you about my mini skirt and how I dressed up that’s why you had the the problem. I am very proud of Bridget standing up for me when I did not know she actually used her voice to speak up. Bridget also told me in the text that there is no excuse for being raped , no one deserved to get raped it’s not acceptable at all.

Also , Bridget reminded Sam that her daughter wears mini skirts and shorts too. Bridget had some empathy on issues that affect young people even though, she is around the same age as my parents and how she explains that it shouldn’t happen to anyone. My clothes does not give consent. I don’t care if older generations say that my clothes give the wrong message to men. Well , guess what ? it’s my body my choice b****h. Dom from MAFS was an inspiration to me and showed people that slut shaming is totally wrong.

I have realised wearing long dresses in summer is not the right choice for me because of the bad material in order to match the summer climate to keep me cool. Remember never blame a sexual assault victim on what they are wearing. It doesn’t matter because it can happen to any woman from different demographics. It sickens me. It makes me cry seeing articles about slut shaming and society judging constantly on what they wear on an everyday basis.

Bridget cheered me up.People assume that short length summer clothes are worn to impress men , this is totally wrong because we wear it for weather reasons. Bridget was the only person who truly understood what I went through in the home even though she was an employee of Sam. My mum claimed Sam said those things because she cared about me.

No I do not believe it . If you do not agree with a young person clothing choices , you don’t have to slut shame them. They do not dress the same as people who are over 50. In July , My mum and me were unsure when to send Bridget the video.

This was a video that Sam recorded of Bridget way back in April or March of 2021. Sam told me to “replay the video and help her send it to her email “ . It was a half a hour long video. Bridget was so happy and relived that I sent her the recording and realised how evil she was because it was recorded without her consent. I couldn’t hear properly , what was being said in the video. My mum heard the video. She said “ Sam and Bridget were talking about $250,000 dollars” Bridget was shocked and pleased at the same time.

Bridget texted me :

Omg what an evil recording me . Thanks so much for sharing this with me I never stole from her , she offered I done a lot for her that you don’t know. Some dirty work like posting her photos and posters out for a man. Find hackers to delete her jail news and comments. It’s okay darling. Thanks very much she’s done a lot of fraud and it’s all going to come out when me and her going to court.

I told Bridget that Sam was worried that you wanted to sneak into the home and steal her filing cabinet.( supposedly was evidence for Sam case against Bridget. Bridget texted back ‘omg who wants to steal her rubbish lol.I am not a thief I never steal anything from her. She accused everyone stealing from her , big fat liar’.

Secrets
Like

About the Creator

Brandi Dexter

Writing stories is a way to express my unfiltered feelings and advice.

Animal lover

Truth Seeker

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.