Confessions logo

Heavenly You

Love Stories

By AmberPublished 4 months ago 3 min read
Like
My love.

Behind every person in love, lays a story. Most are curious about how you got there… to being “in love”, I mean. What’s strange, is with you… I feel as if I always have been.

I stared at this blank screen for ages. Not because I didn’t know what to say, but because I didn’t know where to begin.

In an ethereal way… before I knew you, I knew you. Before your breath swept over my skin, I felt you. Before your eyes ever danced over me… before your lips ever caressed mine… I craved you. There was a part of me that nothing could ever fill… because it belonged to nothing. Until You.

Then, like an answered prayer…

You poured into my life like rain. Lightly at first… and then all at once. A shower of everything new. Washing away the soured bleakness of everything that existed before you.

Before you…

Now, that is a difficult thing to imagine. When I try, things become fuzzy and unsure. It’s as if all I’ve known is you.

I remember the first time I saw you. That moment of knowing… you aren’t aware yet, that I exist… but also knowing my life would never be the same.

You…

I have longed for nothing… I have craved nothing… I have needed nothing… I have loved nothing… the way in which I am desperate for you.

The fibers of my being. The achings of my heart. The stinging in my eyes. The fire in my chest. The fierce and welling desire that entirely consumes me.

Just as the moon pulls the tide, I am drawn to you. I only exist now to steal your breath. To skip your heart and to be your home. To make you laugh… to make you cry… to fill you with anger… to bury your pride. To reveal to you a happiness you have never known… to wrap you in the warmth of peace… to show you’re not alone.

I will give you everything. Every piece of me. The first and last of every breath that I have to breathe. Every drop of blood… every thought I think. I will place them in your hands, they don’t belong to me. I was yours the moment I saw you and I’ll be yours infinitely.

I will be yours long after the world spins no more. In any realm or lifetime, of this I am sure.

I may not know what is to come. But, I know just what will be. My heart beats for you and your heart beats for me.

I hang on the simple truths. The ones I devotedly understand. Others may be confused, but I never am. You are me, I am you, we are us. Irrevocably tethered. Eternally bound. Always together. Never lost… always found.

May this world have mercy and keep you here with me. Because the moment I don’t have you. I won’t have air to breathe. The strings of my heart will snap and I will collapse into a sea of yearning for you… while you’re waiting for me.

You won’t wait for me long on the other side of forever… there is no life without you… there is no “after” us being together.

I know not much, but I do know this. We are endless flames. We are unquenchable thirst. We are gravity. We are burning stars. We are all grains of sand. We are purified and unequivocally matched.

Hello, you. Again and again.

I’ve stared at this screen for ages… not because I didn’t know what to say… but because I didn’t know where to begin.

TabooHumanityFamilyDating
Like

About the Creator

Amber

I love to create. Now I have an outlet for all the stories and ideas the flood my brain. If you read my stories, I hope you enjoy the journey as much, if not more than I.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.