Confessions logo

Friend or Foe

The time of reveling fake vs real friends

By I am me Amanda Nissen/ChampionPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
Friend or Foe
Photo by NeONBRAND on Unsplash

As the day that anyone who knows me, knows is a very uneventful day for myself. With my mother at work, and we all had Christmas the day before, when family was family and not jealous people, who I will never understand. This is why I have been creating my own family, and sadly, your not in it when you use me or anything my last name is able to get, the ones who acknowledge my truth, which is not theirs, and even though most of them have accepted it, when there was nothing to gain. Seems like once their is something to gain, suddenly the ones who should of never stopped caring are against me, which they know won't work, so it must be their cast offs who genuinely believe I am here as competition. Like WHAT competition, you delusional bitches?

It's time to see if this person who has lingered around my life since I met him when I was 14 is actually a friend or simply making me hear his voice and believe his words, when I have no reason to. His voice let me down just a couple days ago, suddenly he is now here in town to visit family, like isn't your mom your family and she is in the state you are, then friends, but doesn't seem interested in keeping true to a single word he has said. When I was living at my Aunt's place, with a boy there, he stayed focused on me, and literally picked me up same day, not hearing that voice for what seems like a lifetime ago, she's praying he has only good intentions. Well, unless his voice was used to manipulate me, then he did let me down. I am confident he will let me down this go around.

With his last and only chance to show her he just isn't a joke, that is what he is showing, is he is a joke, and just another boy and not a man like she wants by her side as a friend. The last time I needed someone to love me the way I loved them, well who was once chosen family to me, is just a fuck boy, wrapped up in my life and holding me back.

Is this what Craig will do, as you may have read in my previous stories, the latest one, "The Maiden" part 2 explains Craig and that is who is supposed to be in town right now, why we aren't together is just a slow let down, during my darkest days to date, still.

The Craig I once knew, would of come to get me the moment he landed, knowing my mind can't handle what it's going through right now, he would ease it and make me feel included and I would be going Snow boarding with him, after all since March 2020, I was suppose to go stay with him for awhile to get away from the ones who follow me around and creep me out as well as rub salt in this wound that not many knew about.

Craig knew, since he filled up the hole with laughter and constant going, which is something that is needed now more than ever. If she could talk to the real one, and tell him about her recent car thief, who said my engine went out in my Honda with less than 200,000 miles on it. Plus it was just paid off, so yes, my Honda got jacked by a lie and that salt is deep, deeper than people realize and if she could tell Craig, then it would be clear as day to him that her father is gone, whether it be forever or momentarily, he would acknowledge his absence and then suddenly see the broken girl he met and would be by her side so that the frauds and fakes could never harass her again. They are truly bird like vulchers, and so broke only because they rather plot and scheme against me, believing I can't get away from them.

That is when Craig, if he was a chosen family member, would prevail and take me away from all the skate board bullies and stinky haters.

Craig did sell her secret and it's now spiraled into a 13 year lie, that instead of love, is driven by money and possessions only, will Craig be a chosen friend or a foe, due to the emergency of the problem, there will be a 24 hour timer started for him, she has read about fake Facebook accounts, but enough is enough and he is on her phone line, letting her down pretty consistency. However, she knows her phone is tweaked by probably the stinky tweaker, but last time she spoke to him, she told him the area she lived in and if as determined, like he makes himself appear in Walmart in Brookings, South Dakota, years ago.

Well still no solutions, only harassment and patterns showing that the ones around her, want her dead, and wont stop until she is, or is far far away from them. The big question is, will Craig accept the now job that he used to do for free and be her hero in the next 24 hours, or is he going to let her down like everyone has been, since May 10th, 2016?

Only 24 hours will tell... I will update, but believe me, my intuition knows I will be updating you on absolutely nothing. After all if you don't include someone you want to claim as a friend, then your colors are seen and they will be dismissed. I have no time to waste, after being organized to this box that only one can lose their mind in, while being gassed so I don't think about the reality of the killer around here, a killer that Craig could forever take her away from.

It won't hurt me to find out that he is a foe, that is what is expected. This world has changed my once pessimistic mind, turned positive, then this bullshit happen and here we are back to reality of being let down every time I believe in someone. Don't get it wrong, I don't believe in him, simply because I just spoke to a couple days ago and I am unsure if the walls that blocks anyone that will not benefit the ones here popped up, or he was genuinely going to use me for something, that he must have seen, I wasn't going to let him. Who knows, I hope to bring you a happy ending to this, which would be me going back to Oregon with him, until further notice, after all everything I need right now doesn't cost anything, and to real ones, the ones who chose to live in reality, know I am far from a burden (the haters know it to, why else am I here) I am a blessing, and the real ones know that, and are probably the heaven that is waiting to carry me, but no more excuses about fake this and fake this. If he's not in my presence to fix what he knows he can within 24 hours, I will not be the after thought that he sees when he's pressed for time. I don't have time for that!

Craig Doe, I just want the you I know and the you I know, would be here to get me out of this hell, help me get up from this constant pull back and would love to take me back to Oregon with him. Knowing this wound, isn't one to be played with or ignored, or forced for me to left in my head about, plus the dark cloud I have can't leave the state, so 2 birds, one stone. There is no hope, there is only a clock ticking, because if I mean so much to him, that he has to misguide me, the least he could do is take me away from the Divide and Conquer miserable squad!!

Friendship
Like

About the Creator

I am me Amanda Nissen/Champion

Just someone with a lot going on in her life, currently it's not as positive as my life usually is, but I am writing my way through it. After all nothing lasts forever..

I am hoping for more positive creations, and not true crime issues.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.