Confessions logo

Festival

Imagine

By TestPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Lanterns Festival in Orlando, Fl on November 19th.

The word “lantern” caught my attention. It’s something I didn’t know existed besides on Tangled.

Here’s the thing……

Rapunzel is one of my favorite Disney princesses and I see bits and pieces of myself within her and princess Belle.

It’s a girl thing.

I’m not one to go to events often.

I think this year I’ve been the most social since 6 years ago!

This event I read and reread about 3-4 times to make sure I understood what would go on during the event.

I thought it would be a great option to spend time with him again.

A public scenery, but in a sense still private since I’d only spend time with him during the event. About 4 hours long and ends early enough he can still do other things if he wanted.

I told him about so many times and he didn’t answer.

I fear I may be going alone.

I was pushy and all I could do tonight was cry about it.

I feel like his boundaries sometimes consists of cutting out all communication with me.

I imagined this time being so different since I’m free and it’s thanks to him in my life.

Without him, I don’t know if I’d make it this far.

I just don’t think I’ll ever spend time with him again and not because I don’t want to…. I’m dying to. I’m so powerless.

I tried today to provide him support.

I love this man enough that I just want him to be happy. It’s always been that way for me.

If I don’t want him to force me into anything.

I shouldn’t force him to do anything, right?

I just misunderstood his intentions with me.

This year has been such a roller coaster.

I thought it would end by his side.

I’m to see the lanterns. I’m going to try to plan a trip soon. I need to stop if I’m suffocating him.

What sucks the most is I can’t stop myself from crying.

The fact that I’ve expressed and over expressed myself in ways I never have in the past and I just don’t know what to do.

I’ve always wanted to belong to him.

I’ve always wanted to make him happy. To be the reason. I enjoy our memories.

I just wanted the chance to make more memories with him.

I’ve told my friends about him and I’ve been so happy to share, but I’m just so scared.

Hashem, I just wanted to keep him this time. I just wanted us this time.

I saw several videos coming up like “if he wanted to, he would” and I think that’s so hurtful, because I just always believed we both had stuff going on.

He gives me attention and he listens to me. He hasn’t lashed out at me, you know?

I just don’t understand.

For a girl who wasn’t raised sleeping around and going out every night, I really don’t know what to do.

I’ve always been told that men don’t want girls like that.

I’ve always been told, they want a woman who stays reserved and who’s nurturing. It’s who I’ve always been.

Another whole year without him I guess.

Please help me, Hashem.

I just thought my nightmares were over.

He’s the man of my dreams.

I don’t know what to do.

He is love to me.

How am I supposed to say he doesn’t love me? How am I supposed to believe that?

Debating if this is when I just try to leave him alone.

This way, maybe he will still want to see me.

I didn’t imagine life without him after I was sure we were on the same page.

I don’t know what to do.

I just don’t know anything.

Maybe it’ll be different if I don’t talk about the lanterns or any other event with him anymore. The way I try to small talk with him.

Maybe everything is still ok and I’m just overthinking.

I’m praying I didn’t mess anything up.

Am I supposed to believe that I’m just the walking “red flag” or what else.. The “crazy girl”.. “stalker” am I?

I just thought he knew me better than that.

I just thought he knew my intentions were pure and that we share similar values.

I imagined things so different now.

I just wanted to spend time with him.

My heart hurts so much in my chest, Hashem.

Please let me keep him.

He’s my blessing.

He’s my whole heart and I don’t know what to do.

I don’t know how to say or feel any different.

Dating
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.