Confessions logo

Eardays wet In Public

Towelettes

By ReddiePublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1

Is it normal to have lubricated ears? I'm really asking because for one, I am inclined to purchase a different type of headphones than any one I currently know. We can't share! Does anyone else remember when headphones came with strings to save itself from falling out and getting lost? Who took that off the tables of options? I have about 5 pairs of mismatched headphones, so inadvertently I am a known champion of the phrase "huh?"

It's now January and my pockets got a lil fat to it. Less than I calculated because we still exchanged gifts this year. How did that go? Welp, it's been a record of some sort of overspending. It's a reality check of 2022 now that utilities and rent due. Eh, my car decided to not start first thing. I guess not cranking it up every few days has nothing to do with the starter. It must be relabeled the funnel.

In my non starting car is my last Ear-towelettes so it's just me wiping my ear with my shoulder like a weirdo. I dub my creation ideally great for allergy season or as I've specifically embarked on.., its a solution for designated sad days. I'm a recovering sadder.

Emotions are so quarantine 2020. I opt to leave it all where it festered from. The heart chakra pulses to the memories on my new phone. I can literally tell by expression how wet my ears were at any angle. Sad to say depressed.

We all been there and some of us actually made it though those days. Ugh, being sad is a suppressed emotion that has nothing to do with what is actually being done in the present. I question growing up seeing how to some Ive just gotten old. Sugar sacks says he loves my lubricated ears. we dont share earphones but he does alert me whenever an earphone is one the move.

The left ear is the one I use to listen, the right ear I hear. They are my indicators of emotion. yes, some day it won't be unfadable to ignore the way butterflies grow into tetradactylies in my head space. Ears literally gets beet red and pulses in deep thought. Sounds...different...when I explained it yesterday.

Whom in their right mind would believe the day to day norms of wet ear life? Lets have some iced tinctured black tea and discuss why shunt we? I have been scared breathless about the drips on my shoulder. Id cry about it and have no tissue and thus began the ear towelettes. Useful indeed because there was that one time when I got chased by a family of crows. and what did I do with my tissue? I cleaned the blood from my knees when I fell.

I've been chased by several different species first we must acknowledge the hissing cats with incredibly agile attack modes. they usually see me before I see them then its a stare down to establish dominance. Ill win one day. Then there are dogs that I summon with the shaky " heeey puppy" anytime I see one...perhaps a little more research on fight or flight options.

One would think that eh, it's not a recommended way to get to know the neighborhood pets that may or may not be having a sad day. Either way im guessing market to the depressed.

Working with wet sweaty ears keeps me out of being at listening parties, if...I ..were ever invited. I'd have to be like...is it in the dark? And then boom, I have to over explain to the underwhelmed that oh no no no...im wet. I'm slippery wet and in close quarters people like to whisper and it exacerbates my anxiety.

Listening to my podcast, judging myself like perfection via my perspective is the same in everyone else's kaldiescopic view. So mask on, one ear free because I still have not found a match just like my socks.... please let me find it at home, its probably somewhere under the couch in the living room.

Luckily, I found my hand sanitizer, yessszeer we no longer leave home without a bottle of it. I think I'll get off here at Eastway near Central. They have a tattoo shop I'm 'bout to get my nose piercings at aaawwwwwwhhhh.

Moisture listeners have its limits. Long story short I got an infection. I still didn't take out those piercing until I realized when I didn't have that simple of sisterly love, I felt old as earth minus the accumulated intelligence.

Erection of interest. Nah, just me in my own head about how wet ears sound. Its like...gushing squishy..hot wet and a private matter for sure. I don't do labels but I'm willing to make an exception. But when was the last time you paid attention to your ear. What makes it sweat? What makes it hot? I am now out of Ear Towelettes.

My ears and I have an understanding. Designated sad days and wet ears. Earday its intimate. Towellets are not, I encourage the underwhelmed to embrace their weirdness. This is improvement. Wet ears near and far, let me see those Earletts of preparation!

Embarrassment
1

About the Creator

Reddie

Write.It.Down! Don’t wait for inspiration it finds you when your NOT READY and luckily for me. I’m not seemingly ready, so creative divinity flows .. where it goes?… let’s all find out!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.