Confessions logo

Does this Mean I May Have a Foot Fetish???

I fell in love with how great my rug feels!

By Justiss GoodePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Photo Credit: Author

I've come to the conclusion that every single one of us are a "work-in-progress in this life. That's why it doesn't bother me to know that I still have things to learn about myself.

Through a lot of self analysis, and gradual self awareness, I’ve learned how to truly love my authentic self, and I don’t care who knows it, so I’m not overly concerned about what people think of me.

However, with that said, we all have things about our selves that we may not necessarily want to share with everyone, or with certain people. That’s how I am about this.

Honestly, I wouldn’t even be sharing it with you all, but it’s such an interesting and puzzling thing to me, I wanted to tell someone.

The amazing feeling I get when I step foot onto that little rug in my bedroom just feels too darn good to be normal.

For some strange reason, I’m okay talking to you guys about it, maybe because I’ve found the Medium platform to be the most considerate and supportive online community that I’ve ever written or engaged on.

Of course, it’s also easier to share personal information about yourself when you don’t have to look the people in the eye everyday.

Anyway, there’s really not much more to say about this. I’m not trying to really understand the feeling or have it picked apart and scrutinized; I was just curious as to whether this is something more common than I realize.

There’s nothing to explain or describe, other than to say I have two little identical throw rugs, which I purchased on Amazon at the same time.

One of them is laying in front of my bedroom door, which is a high traffic area, so that one has worn down, and is dirty-looking. I actually put it in the washing machine, but it’s still dingy, so you can hardly tell it’s clean.

The Other Rug

On the other hand, the other rug (the one in the cover photo), my possible fetish, it’s all fluffy and soft, just like new, and I purposely keep it that way. It’s located in front of the closet door, which doesn’t get as much traffic, thanks to all the months of lock down.

There wasn’t a big need to go in and out of the closet for street clothes in the past months, so the rug stayed in good condition. Then I happened to step on it one evening, with my shoes off and my bare feet.

I couldn’t believe how amazing it felt. I think I might have even been pissed off at someone in my household too, because I remember the rug seemed to have a calming affect on me.

I stood there for a good five or six minutes, just running my feet back and forth across the soft and fluffy material. The whole time I wondered what was happening, but I just laughed at myself and made light of it; until it happened again, and again, and again.

That’s when I purposely made a point not to walk on the rug at any other time, and only stand and enjoy it in my bare feet. I do all I can to make sure it stays in pristine condition.

Now, whenever I feel stressed, when ever I feel happy, or even if I just feel bored, I go stand there for a few seconds and enjoy how great it feels. It’s like a comforter and a celebration all in one!

Like I said, I don’t care what you call it, or why I feel this way, because I’m okay with it, but I pride myself on my new sense of self discovery, so it helps to be in the know about these things.

******************************************************

FOLLOW ME FOR MORE ADVICE, SELF DISCOVERY STORIES, AND LIFE LESSONS - Enjoy a little bit of Justiss every day :-)

Secrets
Like

About the Creator

Justiss Goode

Old crazy lady who loves to laugh and make others smile, but most of all, a prolific writer who lives to write! Nothing like a little bit of Justiss every day :-)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.