Confessions logo

Do you believe in reincarnation? I do - here are 10 qualities to look for.

I'm an old soul because I've been around for 1,000 years.

By Susan Eileen Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
Do you believe in reincarnation? I do - here are 10 qualities to look for.
Photo by Alexander Schimmeck on Unsplash

Reincarnation literally translated means to become flesh again. Reincarnation is a very popular belief in other countries and religions, but due to the grip of Christianity here in the United States, it isn't so much on this side of the globe. We don't know what happens when we die, so why is believing in reincarnation a sin? or why will it lead you to hell? The body loses 21 grams when it dies - is that the weight of the soul? Doesn't that soul have to go to heaven, hell, or back to Earth in the form of reincarnation? Reincarnation is a very common component of Hinduism. According to Hinduism, these are the ten basic signs that you have been reincarnated.

1. Strong intuition - do you seem to know something about someone before they even tell you?

2. Deja Vu - this is the feeling that you have seen something before and you couldn't possibly have seen it.

3. Highly Sensitive - Do you feel sadness greater than other people, or so you think?

4. You feel like you don't belong here - do you feel like a misfit or the black sheep?

5. You have a urge to visit faraway places - Are you planning to travel when you "grow up?"

6. Deep conversation and connections - does small talk irritate you? I'm told repeatedly that I don't know how to bar talk.

7. No close connection to parents - this speaks for itself.

8. Remember parts of past lives - I knew someone that felt he had died in the Vietnam War as knew all kinds of things about Vietnam that there was no way to know?

9. Crave solitude - the difference between loneliness and solitude is whether or not you enjoy it. As I'm a writer, I'm alone a lot.

10. Fears that seem very real - phobias - do they paralyze you? I have a paralyzing fear of bridges. Seriously paralyzing.

For the sake of clarity, here are some examples from my life and how they match up with the list above. To go over all ten would be tedious, so I will pick just a few, and we will go from there, as I believe this life may be the last one for a while.

I have had a strong intuition for as long as I can remember. It started with my grandmother dying; I told my mother that my grandmother didn't have even an hour to live and she died five minutes later, and this was the first of many predictions. I can literally sense death, but I would always tell myself that I have a strong connection to the Collective Unconscious which is a theory that states we have an ancestral memory and connection. I never felt psychic, I just felt like I was getting a "vibe" that had been projected into the universe. Most people probably get messages from the Universe, they just don't realize it. I receive messages from the universe a lot.

Another example is that you feel like you don't belong here. I've been the oddball, the misfit, the black sheep for as long as I can remember. In fact, I call all of my friends, the island of the misfit toys. I'm basically Sheldon Cooper in a nicer looking body. People like Sheldon Cooper and I don't have many friends. As a recovering alcoholic, one thing we all have in common is the feeling that we don't belong here. People who feel like they don't belong here - they feel homesick for a place that they are not sure even exists and often spend their time star gazing. They just don't feel happy on this planet. In my opinion though, if you aren't a misfit, you're basic and I would rather be unique. But being a misfit is another sign that you might be reincarnated. If an attractive alcoholic, Sheldon Cooper doesn't paint a picture for you, I don't know what will.

I am a travel junkie. I have done every type of vacation; city vacations, resort vacations, hobby vacations etc. As a scuba diver, I have swum with the sharks and octopi, I have seen the changing of the guard in England and witnessed the smog of this planet from the top of the French Alps. I like to take several small vacations per year. When you're a wanderer, you're probably looking for a home that doesn't exist anymore, but the Collective Unconscious, the ancestral memory is calling you home. That's my theory anyway. I seem to be obsessed with India; a past life must've lived there, or I experienced life or death there. That's my story and I'm sticking to it.

I don't miss my parents who are both deceased. I had to take care of them instead of the other way around - they made me panophobic, another sign. Plus I hate small talk and I crave solitude. My mother was a hopeless drug addict. I had to pull the plug on her, but it came to me in a dream that had she lived all that would've happened is that I would've just been feeding her pills the rest of her life. Hopefully, she is free now. But, the lack of connection to my parents is another sign I'm reincarnated.

During one period of my life, my bestie calls it "My Viking period." My viking vision - I would become Zuckerburg rich, be famous, and this would only happen in I find a lucky Viking who is a hand holder (meaning he would like to hold hands much more than other guy I've been with). It felt like a vision to me. I said this four years ago, and it's happening now. My friends with benefits is a viking and asked me to go into the woods with him to hike, which is also in my vision. In the Vision, he was no talller than me, but had blue eyes and no hair. It's all happening, In four years, I've made more money than I ever had in my life. I have an appointment with a publisher for my novel and I have a Viking friend in my life. This vision - or intuition - or the Collective Unsconscious is another example that I may be reincarnated. I may even have alien DNA, but that is another story.

You know what they say? Truth is stranger than fiction. Maybe these are all coincidences, but it sure feels real to me. Reread this list - are there examples here that resonate to you? If you believe in reincarnation, are we trapped here on Earth? Or could our past life have been somewhere else? If you're obsessed with travel though, go see the Grand Canyon why don't you? One pet peeve of mine is when people who haven't even been two hours away from their house claim and they hate it here so much that they will save up for Mars. No amount of reincarnation will take you away from you. Just be good to other people or else you will come back as a cockroach - and no one likes a cockroach.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Susan Eileen

If you like what you see here, please find me on Amazon. I have two published books under the name of Susan Eileen. I am currently working on a selection of short stories and poems. My two published books are related to sobriety.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.