Confessions logo

Dating Adventures of a Single Speed Dating Host

diary of my life

By ChantelPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
2
Dating Adventures of a Single Speed Dating Host
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

UK is interesting.

Our storyline is funny because I thought he was cute the last time that I saw him at the speed dating event and I had wanted to talk to him previously as well, but was not able to because he had walked away so fast to the bar.

I saw him again yesterday by chance and he told me that had actually hoped it would be me hosting as he had seen it in the email that *my name* would be his host for the night. When he had a friend round, I decided to make my move over to him and shoot my shot!

I always start it off as if I am just checking in on them- but with him I definetly wanted more haha. Luckily enough he had the guts to ask, "So if I'm interested in the host hypothetically, how would we go about that?" Such a cutie lol.

I told him that I thought he was cute and that I would give him my number, and he said he'd follow up with me about it at the end of the round. Then my co-host came and I sent him off to talk to another girl. At the end of the event, the white guy who had bought me a margarita *ironically had the name of my ex* was talking non-stop to me as he was interested in me specifically. UK was sticking around and talked to another girl at the bar while waiting for the white guy to leave, but this man just kept talking. I wasn't even interested, I kept glancing at AJ and was hoping that this white man would leave when they offered to get Pupusas all together as a group.

When he finally left, UK came up and told me about his friends wanting to meet at Folsom 1015. I told him I'd lie for him and say we met at a bar since he didn't tell them that he went to a speed dating event. When we got there, he was sweet enough to pay for my ticket and for my suprise sweet drink. We went up to the balcony and talked before his friends came, then he was able to be more touchy with me and it felt nice. The whole time we were conversating this man just kept looking down at my lips and I would see his gaze quickly look down and up into my eyes again.

I will say that it sucks when their friend is more attractive because naturally your eyes will go to the more attractive out of the 2. Regardless, they were fun to talk to and we went back upstairs where he was being a little weird but trying to be polite about asking if I was comfortable then asking if I was nervous when he was leaning in. After we kissed he asked me how I learned how to kiss like that LOL and if it was from the men I dated in Seattle or Mexico. He was also joking about how the white guy wanted me and seemed to be testing me if I wanted that guy as well, which I clearly did not.

He told me I give girl next door vibes and girlfriend material about me. He asked if I had gone out with other guys after hosting before, which I actually haven't in a solo setting. He is the first one I've gone with besides with the 40 year olds for salsa. He was so cute talking about how he knew when he saw that I was the host that he would be talking to all these girls at the speed dating event but the one that he wanted was the host and he wouldn't have been able to have her LOL. And look at how that night turned out! Wild. He even asked if he didn't have the british accent if I would still be as interested, and I told him no because it made him different and stick out. But I told him it's the same idea for me right- if I didn't look cute in the way I did, would he have approached me to go out after? No.

Overall, cute man. Seems like a very jealous type, but cute and sweet! And a great kisser.

Dating
2

About the Creator

Chantel

I range from social justice issues to sexuality articles, all depends on my mood.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.