Confessions logo

Chardonnay & Chanel

🍷

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago β€’ Updated 12 months ago β€’ 3 min read
10
Chardonnay & Chanel
Photo by Fernando Andrade on Unsplash

CHARDONNAY & CHANEL

I tiptoed out of his room

Holding my shoes in my hand...

Why whenever someone creeps out, they stoop low... 🀣Lol just a thought!

Okay, so when I made it outside in the hallway I realized that my keys were not

In my purse.

I tugged down on the bottom of my thigh-high dress and more cleavage showered from the Top... It was either more Legs or Chest, but whatever still a cute Dress!

I bought it from my friend Amy's New Boutique. I'm always Down to support a friend but maybe next time I wouldn't only shop on the clearance Rack!

So as I walk back inside his condominium, Thank God I didn't let the Door Slam locked.

I looked around for my keys, I spotted them on the couch.

My nose leads me to the Bag Of Marijuana laying on the Countertop... I made myself an 8th and headed out the door.

Inside my car, I probed through my phone messages from my mom πŸ’¬.

I was sorry for lying to her but I needed to get away from my son and his Dad didn't want to help us with Bills anymore, and I wasn't going to defile to my Mom and Dad.

So I said that I was having a Dinner meeting with James and His Boss.

I pulled slowly into my parent's driveway I could always smell Dad's Coffee outside the window he was Big on The Latest Coffee architects.

It was well after 6 a.m I staggered,

Through the front entrance, pausing for an Instant to fix my poise.

Before I could get coffee in my chops Mom was standing behind me in her Robe.

β€œ you know you didn't have to lie to me” she contended.

I really wanted to take that first sip but instead, I replied that... I hadn't lied about going on a Dinner Date with the Boss. I just didn't tell her James wasn't there and actually, he hasn't been there for me or his son for a few Months but sleeping with his Boss was never my intentions nor was me being short on Bills. He approached me One night James left me crying outside the office when I tried to get money for Bills... He offered to give me a ride but we stopped at Famous Daves and headed to a bar nearby... He was alone and Widowed... So I made a Deal to go on dates with him and sleep with him twice a Month and he covered Rent and some other Bills I would sometimes throw his way! I would tell her someday but for now, I kept going with the lie that James was there and he's back at the house waiting...

Mom Didn't believe a word I said but instead, she treated me just like the days in High school when I would sneak outside after SunDown.

I wanted this relationship to work with James so I Kept quiet about his infidelity. my parents were not thrilled about me getting Pregnant by him straight out of high school. I thought he was my confectionary forever. He was a great Boyfriend in High School but now everything has changed he was more into himself and he lived with some fantasy that he needed to explore and try more things before he settled. I wanted our relationship to work so I insisted we talk to someone who could alleviate our situation. I was stuck trying to keep us together.

Jessica, you have a 3-year-old Son you can't expect me and your Father to be responsible for him while you arrive the next day smelling like Chardonnay and Chanel...

Chardonnay & Chanel

Maybe this is just chapter 1...

HumanitySecretsDating
10

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to β€œMy Public Diary β€œπŸ€ͺπŸ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

πŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™

Send Tip$πŸ€ β€οΈπŸ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 βœ¨πŸ’―πŸ˜‰β—

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very good story. You should continue.

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Wow! I really enjoyed this, Lonzo! I agree with those below, this needs to be continued :)

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Lonzo, you're writing seems to be getting better and better I really enjoyed this story you did a very good job with it.

  • Alex H Mittelman about a year ago

    Fantastic! Great writing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.