Confessions logo

Beyond Your Touch

One sided love

By Dakodah HendricksPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2

As surely as I remember our love was like string it was delicate and haste full and can be made into something greater but could be severed so easily. you shined brighter than the sun. Our love was like gravity I fell for u but u wouldn’t catch me. U fell for another and didn’t treasure our time together. Three words could destroy ur feelings for another. We laughed together we cried but eventually, our love died. When we first split I was broken and wanted u to fix me but u saw no more interest in me. I found u were in love with someone from your past... I think about u a lot I will always feel for u now and always u will be my one true love. May ur soul be put to rest and u find peace of mind and don’t waste any more time. I wish I could go back and give u the happiness u deserve. My love was never enough for u I hope u find the best. If we do not reconcile in the future I hope You're happy and don’t regret ur past. Ur eyes were so innocent but there was pain behind ur smile I kinda still miss u we haven’t talked in a while. Our love was a mistake I will never regret. I don’t hate love I just hate how it ends. love is just a word, sometimes it is meaningless but others find hope in love... I’ve been with others but she was different, I didn’t know why I loved her when she didn’t show similar feelings. When she left I was ok at first then shortly after it got worse. loving her came with a price and I was ready to pay... I tried making peace with the world, but love wasn't all I needed. ur love was like a double-edged sword, we were happy until it came to an end. I wish we could have been friends but every time I see you I fall in love again... You're the main character in my book, I'm just a page in yours. I didn't realize u were my happiness until u became someone else's. As the moon shined and my blood ran cold, in the end, I realized I'm surrounded by many but still alone... Out of so many people in this world. I ended up falling for a heart that didn't beat the same way mine did for her. I admit in the end I wasn't so mature but as I grow with the memories of my life I seem to reminisce on all the memories with her and mature... The saddest parts of life are when you say ur goodbyes to the ones u love or have loved. It all ended how it started were strangers with different pasts. we walk on different paths, and in the end, we say goodbye with pain in our eyes we once had something so beautiful and untouched so this is goodbye, for now... she once told me, love is just a feeling, but it can be seen and felt as just a word. It turns out I loved her too early and she loved me a little too late... I said to her “everything comes to an end sooner or later even our love. I told her “ I’ll always have love for you even if u never feel the same”... I always loved the little things like her smile, her hair, and her eyes. I always loved the color of her eyes because they were so dark and blissful... I didn't just fall in love with her I fell in love with her soul and her mind, I felt connected on a different level... But when I think of her now I tremble.im not happy of my past mistakes. I used to hide and try not to remember but it's different now. I embrace the mistakes I have made and try to learn from them. I wish I could go back and fix what was severed.but I have hope for the future. And hope we find each other another time or another life.i was willing to fight. But every result ended in discomfort. maybe meant to be, wasn't meant for us. We weren't meant for one another in this life but I hope we are, in many more to come.heros have every right to become villains but they have hope in a better life.to fight for another is hopeless if they do not want to be saved.

Dating
2

About the Creator

Dakodah Hendricks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.