Confessions logo

BATTLES OF A DEPRESSED MAN

NO HUMAN COMES TO SAVE YOU

By victor amahPublished 4 days ago 3 min read
BATTLES OF A DEPRESSED MAN
Photo by Leon-Pascal Janjic on Unsplash

When the rain poured down outside, i felt the heavy weight of the world pressing down on me. Each day blurred into the next, filled with never-ending responsibilities and overwhelming expectations. i longed for an escape from the suffocating grip of depression that had taken hold of me.

In a spur-of-the-moment decision, i packed a small bag and set out on a road trip with no particular destination in mind. The open road stretched out before me, partialy suicidal and desperate for a new life i was totally overwhelmed that i had to deal with my curses and battle with my mind inside it was cutting me deep i dont blame anyone for what happened to me but myself i felt like the smile on my face began to fool not only others but myself, i was in utter lost till JESUS came to me and i found writing and within that endless possibility, i felt a glimmer of hope stirring within me.

Eventually, i stumbled upon a peaceful coastal town by chance. The sight of the serene ocean and the sound of the crashing waves soothed me restless mind. The simple beauty of the coastal environment provided her with the solace i had been desperately seeking.

During my time in this coastal town, i encountered kind-hearted locals who welcomed my with open arms. Their genuine warmth and willingness to listen to my struggles gave me a sense of belonging that had been missing from my life for a long time.

I also discovered the healing power of creative expression. I began to write in a journal, pouring out my thoughts and feelings onto the pages. The act of putting her emotions into words provided me with a sense of release and clarity.

As the days passed, My heavy burden began to lighten. The combination of finding a tranquil environment, connecting with compassionate people, and embracing her creativity helped me see a glimmer of light at the end of the tunnel.

Though i knew that my battle with depression wasn't over, In the calming presence of the ocean and the warm embrace of the locals provided her with a newfound sense of hope and belonging.

Now all I want to do is to escape burning out and crashing out i do not need to be picked up by anyone but myself. I felt whole again regaining my strength in knowing my inner peace is abundant and nothing will be greater than having a meeting with yourself.

I just needed a place to rest my thoughts and face reality as it came so I had to grow in spirit, mind, and body to save my soul..... if I die tonight I know where my soul is going I have faith in my creator and he knows WHO I TRULY AM.

when I was off drugs and alcohol the thoughts in my head almost finished me but I prevailed and repaired my mind and put my trust in GOD and he never left me alone i grew strong in Christ and now I can do all things. GIVE THANKS TO YOUR MAKER WHENEVER YOU CAN

GYM MORE WHEN YOU CAN

FOCUS ON YOUR HEALTH

A STRONG SPIRIT

CREATES A STRONGER MIND

THAT FEEDS THE BODY AND SOUL!!!

I found solace in expressing my thoughts and emotions through writing. As the days passed, My burden began to lighten, and I returned home with a renewed sense of resilience, having discovered that the journey to escape depression begins with self-discovery and healing.

HAVE A MEETING WITH YOURSELF ALWAYS YOU WILL ALWAYS TELL YOURSELF THE TRUTH.

Stream of Consciousness

About the Creator

victor amah

creatively inspiring others to write out their expressions and experiences In life

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    victor amahWritten by victor amah

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.