Confessions logo

A Weird Dream I Had Lately

Featuring a cruise ship filled with anime characters

By Chloe GilholyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2
A Weird Dream I Had Lately
Photo by Alonso Reyes on Unsplash

I had a weird dream last night. It's not the first time I've had bizarre dreams, but this one really takes the biscuit. It's the type of dream you wake up thinking what the hell just happened. It's one that I felt compelled to write about and share. In the dream, I was on a cruise ship. The ship was filled with anime characters and religious figures. I have no idea what the destinations or ports were, but I remember the interiors, and our cabins perfectly. Everything was candlelit and we were served by nuns and priests as they gave these delicious meals and we had to pray before our meals. The cabins were basic, but the corridors and the lounges were exotic. They also had a built-in church on the top deck and my cabin was right by it. My cabin number was 2201.

People flocked to hear Dio Brando's speech. (c) Hirohiko Araki

Then there was a conference happening at the church, where Dio Brando was due to give a speech. Sitting next to me was a brunette with a book (my book) in her hand. She leaned over to the blonde guy sitting on the row in front, "We have a lot of catching up to do."

The guy said nothing and smirked. I don't know why they weren't sitting together. Until I noticed the rest of the people sitting around me; it was the whole main cast of Digimon from season one to three. I just couldn't help but think where were all their digimon?

Takeru and Hikari from Digimon (c) Bandai

The couple are Takeru and Hikari from Digimon. They've always been very close friends over the years. I don't think they got together officially in the epilogue, but some things are left ambiguous. I think they were my first ever ship before I knew what a ship was. I remember they were a really popular pair to write about in the fan fiction circles.

There was a big issue with the cabins, because of an admin error, some passengers were assigned to the same cabin. It happened to me twice. Every time I tried to go to my cabin, I would be walking into a couple having sex. The first time it happened, it was Takaru and Hikari, they were also assigned room 2201. They got dressed quickly and once Hikari realised it was me, she was really nice and told me how much she was enjoying her book and how she related to Ros and Aron.

Franziska (far left) and Maya (second from right) from Ace Attorney (c) Capcom

The second time I walked in on somebody making out in my cabin was with Franziska and Maya. Franziska did not react so kindly and tried to use a whip on me. Takeru and Hikari were just about to go in until I explained what had happened. We all decided to go straight to a cabin crew member and it turned out that because the rooms had been overbooked, some passengers were assigned to the wrong cabin. In the end, the ones that were affected got upgraded to the suites that they couldn't sell. Franziska apologised for trying to whip me.

Just as we are about to reach a port, two monsters begin fighting in the sea which causes our sink to shake and almost sink until Mewtwo saves the day. Once the battle is over, the scene of the dream changes. I am now on my laptop watching the fight on Youtube, and seeing all the passengers reach safely to what looks like the docks in Amsterdam. After closing Youtube down, I find an article in the newspaper saying that Mewtwo is furious that the ship's rescue was the work of their holy lord and saviour.

Conclusion

Going by the dream dictionary, I found out dreaming about ships.

To dream of ships, foretells honor and unexpected elevation to ranks above your mode of life.

Psychologist world.com

Embarrassment
2

About the Creator

Chloe Gilholy

Former healthcare worker and lab worker from Oxfordshire. Author of ten books including Drinking Poetry and Game of Mass Destruction. Travelled to over 20 countries.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    As a huge fan of Pokemon and Digimon, I was super excited to see Takeru, Hikari and Mewtwo!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.