Confessions logo

A Timid Confession: A College Love Story

Confession Series #01

By Padhmavathi RajendranPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
A Timid Confession: A College Love Story
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

I know that we have only been in college for a short time, but the moment I laid eyes on you, I knew that you were someone special. Your smile lit up the room and your intelligence and passion for life drew me in instantly. I couldn't help but feel a connection to you, and as I got to know you better, that connection only grew stronger.

Every time I see you, my heart skips a beat and I can't help but think about you constantly. I've been trying to play it cool and be just friends, but the truth is, I've fallen deeply in love with you. I know we come from different backgrounds and have different interests, but I believe that love knows no bounds. I want to spend every moment of every day getting to know you more and building a future together.

I love the way your eyes light up when you talk about something you're passionate about, and the way your laughter fills a room. I love the way you think and the way you see the world. I love the way you make me feel - like I'm the only person in the room.

I know that college can be a difficult time, with so many new experiences and challenges to navigate. But I want you to know that I will always be here for you, to support you and help you through everything. I want to be the person you turn to when you're happy, when you're sad, and when you need someone to hold you. I want to be the one who makes your heart skip a beat and brings a smile to your face.

I know that this confession may be a surprise and it might be too soon for you to feel the same way, but I just couldn't keep my feelings hidden any longer. I want to be open and honest with you, and let you know how much you mean to me. I want to show you how much I love you and how much I want to spend the rest of my life with you.

I know that we both have a lot of growing and learning to do during our time in college, but I believe that with you by my side, I can accomplish anything. I want to learn more about you and share more of myself with you. I want to explore the world and make memories that will last a lifetime.

I know that we will face challenges and obstacles, but I am willing to work through them with you, because I believe that we are meant to be together. I know that we will have disagreements and moments of doubt, but I promise that I will always be here to listen and support you. I will always be here to remind you of how much I love you and how much you mean to me.

I want to be the person who you can count on when the world feels like it's against you, and the person who makes you feel like you can conquer anything. I want to be the person who you can share your dreams with, and the person who helps you make them a reality.

I know that this is a lot to take in, and I understand if you need some time to think about it. But I want you to know that I am patient, and I will wait for as long as it takes for you to realize that we are meant to be together. I will always be here, loving you and holding on to the hope that you will come to feel the same way about me.

I love you more than words can express and I will do everything in my power to make you happy. I hope that you will give me a chance to show you how much you mean to me and how much I love you.

SecretsFriendshipDatingChildhood
Like

About the Creator

Padhmavathi Rajendran

I'm a Fictional Story Writer with 6+ years of experience in Journalism and Story Writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.