Confessions logo

A Mother's Confession

Can't say that was secret but it was. . . .

By Manda MariePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
A Mother's Confession
Photo by Alvaro Reyes on Unsplash

I can say that I do have some stuff that I have kept from my mom that I didn't want her finding out about. Sometimes when I do come clean to tell her, she already knows. At lease most of my secrets. Now I do have some embarrassing secrets that I should come clean to my mom.

Growing up with my mom I would say had it's up and downs, which of course during high school was very dramatic, and stressful. There was one time (and I'll be honest I was embarrassed to go to school after this had happened), I went home one day thinking that I was going to do my homework, but I normally did it in the morning which it didn't matter. What had end up happening was I got home, hungry and tired because I had just come from basketball practice and was a little tired.

I was on and off about seeing this guy in high school and he wasn't the greatest guy nor was he the hottest, but I will say something drew me to his attention, but I want to think it's when I moved middle schools and he was the only one who helped me to my classes, and I appreciate it but that's another story for a different time. Anyway, after practice I got home, I went to shower but of course not before I got a snack or drank one of my mom's sodas.

When I got done with my shower, I looked at my phone to check my messages and saw one from my mom saying she was going to be home late (which I didn't know that her boyfriend, well now my stepdad was coming over either). So, beyond that it didn't think that they would be home at a certain time. Going on with my day, I went downstairs (which we were living in a townhouse at the time) to go watch TV and eat some more. A few minutes later I got a text message from the guy I was talking about earlier. I wasn't expecting him to text me or call me saying he wanted to come over. Me thinking that it would be okay since no one else was going to be home, I gave the okay for him to walk over to my place and come "hang out". (Which I'm pretty sure you can guess what hanging out means.)

About an hour later, waiting for him to come he shows up quickly as he can. Now I won't get into detail about what goes on, but we all know what happens. After the incident, I hear someone coming in through my door and to believe my eyes it was my mom's boyfriend. I was shaking in my bones thinking that I was going to get caught, so I rushed upstairs and told him (classmate) that he needed to hide for right now because my mom's boyfriend was here as well.

Thinking that he couldn't leave especially when we were living on the second floor of a townhouse, he couldn't use my window to jump down. Quickly thinking about e getting caught for having a boy over in my mom's house without permission (which again she knew about), I tried helping to get out so that way I wouldn't get caught or anything.

Long story short really, when I was trying to go to the store for something my mom's boyfriend needed, he came downstairs which was a bold moved and just walked out the door. He did get caught leaving our townhouse, but the funny thing was I lied saying he force his way in. Let's just say my life was a little bit of hell.

Family
Like

About the Creator

Manda Marie

My name is Amanda Gongora, I'm twenty-seven years old. I have three kids. My oldest is six going to be seven in May. My second is three going to be four in February. Now my youngest is six months. I have two girls and one boy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.