Families logo

Been a while. . . .

Coming back

By Manda MariePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Been a while. . . .
Photo by DDDanny D on Unsplash

Well, I guess you can say I'm back to writing because I'm on my last pregnancy and it's been hell. Not hell that it's another girl but hell with how things have been going in my life. I'm sure that I left off with having my son and dealing with some father-in-law issues, well I will say some things are cleared up, but other issues just keep popping up.

So, let's start off where I last left off before I dropped off the face of the earth. I must say the last thing that I really remember is my father-in-law (which I won't name him since it's personal), he has been dealing with things and the fact that he goes to his son for help but when his son needs help, he won't help him. Anyway, my view on it has been really rough especially with this pregnancy, which is my fourth and my last one. In the past year, seeing my son grow up and dealing with of course dad who does try to help out but only on his time, is very exhausting. The last time I wrote was probably back in Christmas time, my son's first Christmas.

During that time when things were getting very rough, and I couldn't deal with what was going on with my little family, it was very hard for me to be mentally okay. When things began to get better, I knew that it wouldn't lasted very long because it was too good to be true. Anyway, after months have passed, I couldn't deal with the drama that he brought to my family. When we moved into our two bedrooms that way my son could have his own room, things weren't doing so well since it was the first time, we saw snow and we were moving during that time. It was just us doing the moving with the help of just one friend.

Continuing where I left off, my so-called baby daddy since that's what he is (we haven't really tied the knot yet or I don't know if we will) but moving on his dad was in jail due to posting a picture of a woman he was dating at the time, and he wasn't supposed to. Well, he did his time, but he was only in there for a month, but he kept harassing his son by calling him or trying to video chat with him. Of course, he refused his calls but, in all honesty, if your kid doesn't want to speak to you, why even bother to keep trying. While he was in jail trying to call his son, I made sure my family was protected and that he wouldn't bother me or my son since I'm expecting another baby. Once he was out, I made sure to put a protective order on our home, so he won't come here. The night he was release the first place he came was here. SHOCKING, I know. I look at my baby daddy and told him to call the cops, but he just stood there like a deer in head lights. I had to call the police and make sure he would leave me and my family alone.

I never understood why people don't understand that if you burn a bridge with a family member especially your kids, why not stop doing what you're doing in the first place and try your best to own up to it. Now I know there are parents out there that aren't the greatest parents but if you emotionally, and mentally hurt your family from before don't you think it's time for them to recover from all that?

immediate family
Like

About the Creator

Manda Marie

My name is Amanda Gongora, I'm twenty-seven years old. I have three kids. My oldest is six going to be seven in May. My second is three going to be four in February. Now my youngest is six months. I have two girls and one boy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.