Confessions logo

100 Things I Worry About

All before breakfast!

By KelPublished 6 months ago 3 min read
2
100 Things I Worry About
Photo by Tingey Injury Law Firm on Unsplash

Did I eat enough fruits and vegetables today?

Did I lock the front door?

Did I turn off the stove?

Is my car's engine making a strange noise?

Will my child do well on their upcoming exam?

Did I forget someone's birthday?

Are my investments performing well?

Will I get a promotion at work?

Is my phone battery going to die?

Did I reply to that important email?

Did I pay the rent/mortgage on time?

Did I set the alarm for tomorrow morning?

Is my credit card information secure?

Will I be late for my appointment?

Are my social media posts well-received?

Is my partner happy in our relationship?

Did I turn off the iron?

Will I make it to the bus/train on time?

Did I remember to feed my pet?

Did I file my taxes correctly?

Will my presentation be well-received?

Did I forget to pick up my kids from school?

Is my passport up-to-date for travel?

Did I lock my car?

Will I get caught in traffic?

Is my Wi-Fi network secure?

Did I take my medications today?

Will I have enough money for retirement?

Is my insurance coverage adequate?

Did I back up my important files?

Will I miss a critical news headline?

Did I send that thank-you note?

Will I have a good hair day?

Is my data backed up in case of a computer crash?

Did I turn off the lights before leaving the house?

Will my favourite sports team win the game?

Is my child safe when they're out with friends?

Did I pay my utility bills?

Did I double-check the address for that party?

Will I have a great outfit for the event?

Is my car due for an oil change?

Did I set a reminder for that essential meeting?

Will my flight be delayed or cancelled?

Did I follow up on that job application?

Will I remember everyone's names at the party?

Did I leave the oven on?

Will my package arrive on time?

Did I water my plants?

Will I have enough time to exercise today?

Is my computer virus-free?

Did I check the weather forecast for tomorrow?

Will I get a good night's sleep?

Did I charge my phone overnight?

Will my car pass its emissions test?

Did I pay for my subscription services on time?

Will my spouse remember our anniversary?

Is my child wearing their seatbelt?

Did I secure my social media accounts?

Will my dentist find cavities at my appointment?

Did I update my antivirus software?

Will my favourite restaurant have a long wait time?

Did I turn off the curling iron?

Will my pet like the new food I bought?

Did I set a reminder for that important deadline?

Will my favourite TV show get cancelled?

Is my retirement portfolio diversified?

Did I check the expiry date on my food items?

Will my neighbour be upset about the noise?

Did I remember to buy a gift for the party?

Will I remember to pick up milk on the way home?

Is my car's registration up-to-date?

Did I schedule a dentist appointment?

Will my child get into a good college?

Did I schedule my annual checkup with the doctor?

Will I remember my anniversary with my partner?

Did I change the air filter in my HVAC system?

Will my package be delivered when I'm not home?

Did I lock the medicine cabinet?

Will I get a good deal during Black Friday sales?

Is my online password strong enough?

Did I set up automatic bill payments?

Will my dog behave at the dog park?

Did I remember to bring my reusable shopping bags?

Will my car's tires go flat?

Is my water heater functioning properly?

Did I schedule my pet's next vet appointment?

Will I remember to take an umbrella for the rain?

Is my smoke detector's battery still working?

Did I pack everything I need for my trip?

Will I have a quiet place to study or work?

Is my retirement plan aligned with my goals?

Did I set my alarm clock for the right time?

Will I have enough time for self-care today?

Did I turn off my computer before leaving work?

Will I remember to take my vitamins?

Are my social media privacy settings configured correctly?

Did I lock my bike when I left it outside?

Will my favourite song come on the radio?

Is my gym membership up to date?

Did I back up my phone data recently?

Embarrassment
2

About the Creator

Kel

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rick Henry Christopher 6 months ago

    Interesting read!!! That's a lot of stuff to worry about!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.