Confessions logo

100 Happy Days: Part 4

Challenge yourself to 100 happy days

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 10 months ago • 9 min read
Like
100 Happy Days: Part 4
Photo by Madison Oren on Unsplash

I decided to challenge myself to be happy for 100 days in a row. I have struggled with depression most of my life. It was a real eye opener the first time I was diagnosed with bipolar disorder. So I wanted to challenge myself to perform this happiness project again after being suicidal for the last little while. I posted the images on my Instagram but I thought I would write about it as well. In a way, it is kind of like journaling my days out but I did think that other people would find this interesting.

That being said, the fourth and final installment of my 100 Days of Happiness Challenge is finally here! For those of you joining me from the last 100 Days of Happy post, thank you for following my mental health journey. I love this form of journaling because it forces me to look for little things to be happy about and I love expressing myself through music. The past few weeks have absolutely just flown by! I can't wait to continue sharing my happiness journey with you all!

I challenged my friends on Snapchat to do the challenge with me as I do find it really helpful when you're struggling with mental health. I think it would be interesting for my followers to follow the same journey with me.

Forcing yourself to find things to make yourself happy again is really challenging some days but it forces you to look for the blessings in your life and helps to rewire certain negative aspects to your brain. When you’re looking for things to be happy about you tend to find more of them. I decided to break this series into four parts. This is part one out of four.

The link to 100 Happy Days website is below. You can gather more information about the challenge if you are interested in it through them. You can get a certificate of completion at the end of the challenge. I did this back in high school and I found it very valuable.

Join me in rewiring your brain to look for the good in your day instead of the negative.

Also I created a playlist to go along with my happy days. I made it just for myself mainly but I thought I would share it with my Vocal followers. The link to it is below. I speak through music and I know I’m not the only one. All four posts will contain the same playlist. I hope you enjoy the music as much as I do. I'm just warning you though, my taste in music is all over the place. Also my photos are not very aesthetic at all. Just little things that made me happy throughout my day.

Day #76

I finally created a Medium account! I have not posted very much on it yet- but I thought it was time to expand my writing career. The song of the day was until sunset by Chrispy D.

Link to the account is below. Feel free to follow me there!

@rosefearless

Day #77

Today I took my kiddos to the spray park! I wore a new swim suit and I loved it. I had to take a picture because I felt so confident wearing this to the park. It made me happy. The song of the day was Dodging Sunshine (Fever Dreams) by DREAMERS.

Mushroom print one piece from SHEIN

Day #78

Today was a steak night for me and the kids after a long day of work. It was my son's first time having steak and he absolutely loved it. I snagged a picture of my plate just because it was what made me happy today. The song of the day was Breaking All The Rules by Altus.

Steak and potatoes with a honey dijon salad. Mmm

Day #79

I had my first pickle in a bag today! I had to laugh. I tried two and this one was my favourite. I found them at a local convience store. Of course I put mine in the fridge first before trying it because I like my pickles cold. This pickle was spicy and delicious. Way better than normal pickles in my honest opinion. The song of the day was C'est La Vie by Yung Gravy.

Hot Mama pickle for this hawt mama

Day #80

Work days make me tired but happy at the same time. I got to dress up for work tonight so I snagged a selfie in the work bathroom. I was wearing a new necklace too. It was a long day but worth it in the end because I came home to my sleeping kiddos. The song of the day was Fire Escape by Call Me Karizma because it is one of my favourite songs. I love the lyrics.

Social attractions… Hope no one noticed me standing…Alone by the bathroom…. I’m just emotionally damaged… I fall in love with a stranger… a hopeless romantic.

Day #81

I got to wear black lipstick today for work! I work in a bar sometimes so I grabbed a picture of my outfit before work. I loved what I wore. My moon and stars dress is from SHEIN. I never wore it before but I had to wear it with my black boots. The song of the day was my new favourite song Living in a Haze by Milky Chance.

Day #82

Today at work I received a flower from a customer. It made my day and had to be my happy moment for the day. The whole week in all honesty. This moment will never be forgotten about by me. The song of the day was Unfold by Porter Robinson.

Beautiful pink flower given to me by a customer

Day #83

My two favourite little people came home today! I missed them this weekend while I was working. My son is a little gamer who went all out into game mode as soon as he got home. I didn't take many other pictures that day but this was definitely my highlight. My song of the day was Walking on Sunshine by CARTSN.

Day #84

Matcha Mondays! I got a new bag of matcha tea and I fell in love woth this brand. It is so smooth and doesn't leave a funny aftertaste in my mouth like other powdered green teas do. I loved it. Definitely try it with chocolate milk instead of white milk for a sweeter latte. It was delicious. The song of the day was Just a Dream by Christina Grimmie.

I found this on Amazon!

Day #85

My boyfriend suprised me with a new housecoat today! It melted my heart because I desperately needed a new one. It is so fuzzy and warm that I was grinning from ear to ear while wearing it. The song of the day was Like Me by $not.

New housecoat!

Day #86

Lit candles burning in a clean home make my heart happy. The song of the day was Still Hot by Nic D.

Candles!

Day #87

Late night ice cream snack. Blueberry cheesecake ice cream with cotton candy sauce on top. Delicious. The song of the day was Mojo So Dope by Kid Cudi.

Day #88

Picnic days make me happy. We had a picnic in the old campgounds where I live and my kiddos had a blast! The song of the day was Kids by Mass of Man.

Day #89

Clean home things. This sign is above my stove in my kitchen and I don't turn it on all the time but today I did. It made my heart happy because family is everything to me. The song of was I Do by Lost Kings.

Day #90

I finally got my moon shelf hung up in my new house! It is the perfect place to display my crystals. I love this shelf so much. The song of the day was Palm Reader by DREAMERS.

Can you spot the amethyst?

Day #91

My son is my favourite little human being. "Look ma a heart!"

He melts my heart by just being himself. This picture made my day today. The song of the day was How You Remind Me by Nickelback.

Day #92

Sunset views and my crystals make me happy. I love the view out of my new bedroom window. Not a lot made me happy today but this moment did. The song of the day was Evacuate the Dancefloor by Cascada.

Day #93

Iced caramel macchiato made me happy today. Especially after I spent over $600 on groceries for my house. The song of the day was always be a fan by Eva Grace.

Day #94

Supper at work made my night. Our platters are always a hit and easy for me to pick away at while working. The song of the day was Dead Bodies Everywhere by REDZED.

Combo Platters

Day #95

Bakery donuts made me and the kiddos so happy today. I had to surprise them with a treat or two today. My favourite are the toasted coconut ones but the kids are big fans of the sprinkled ones. The song of the day was Up by Shania Twain because it came on the radio. It is my favourite cheer me up song. I love it when it comes on the radio. It always seems to hit me on a bad day.

Donuts!

Day #96

Today was my cousin's wedding! I loved what I wore so my happy moment was a picture with my partner and I. My dress was from- you guessed it- SHEIN. I love the sunflower pattern and I was saving it especially for this day. My boyfriend looked pretty dapper too. The song of the day was I Want To Be Yours by Arctic Monkeys.

My partner and I

Day #97

Today's happy moment was our supper. Cheesey broccoli, stuffed potatoes, salad, and BBQed chicken! I have bever BBQed chicken before. So it definietly made my day. Oh and I forgot to mention the last minute addition- mozza sticks that I fried in our air fryer. My kids loved supper tonight. The song of the day was The Lows by Quinn XCII.

Supper!

Day #98

Rainy days make me extremely happy. The Water Tower behind my house is extrememly important to me. I love the backyard view and the rain really made me happy. The song of the day was Happy Pills by Weathers.

Day #99

The happy moment for today was my lunch! Sushi from a local restaurant in town here. It was deep fried spicy California rolls which was utterly delicious. The song of the day was Apocolypse by Cigarettes After Sex.

Day #100

Today was my baby brother's graduation. I was so proud of him. We got a sibling photo with my kiddos and that was the moment today that made me happiest. The song of the day was Let's Get it Started by Maneskin.

That concludes my 100 Days of Happiness Challenge! I hope you enjoyed these snippets of my life.

Chloe Rose Violet

Links to the first few installments of my happy days below.

WorkplaceHumanityFamily
Like

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.